40 Seconds Love Story

I am still here. I have not disappeared from blogging but rather, I have too many posts which I deemed as too personal to be shared. However, I have been reading back my old blog posts and I must say, it was a journey on its own for myself! I have laughed, felt how negatively I felt at a few points and most importantly, I actually said:

Good job for saying that into his/her face. 

As you can/may guess it, I have forgotten a lot of which happened back then. At times, halfway through reading, I muttered:

Didn’t I say anything to slap this idiot back in his/her face?? 

And when I did, I was pleased. Lol. Memang tak serik-serik saya. Also, this shows how much I have changed. Got la. Not much. So I guess for now I am pretty constant. Hahaha! Anyway, today’s topic is about my 40 seconds love story. Saddest part? Probably the shortest love story ever. Happiest part? My heart fluttered for a second.

~*~

One evening on 21st September 2016, I was in front of my computer writing my thesis while going crazy. Then, my phone rang. I looked at it and I didn’t recognize the number on my phone.

Me: Hello? *Praying it’s not someone I know whose number I happily deleted by accident* 

Caller: Hello Sam?

At this point, my heart fluttered for a second. DUDE VOICE SOUNDED DAMN NICE. IT’S CRAZY. I KNOW. And I panicked because anyone who calls me Sam are probably people who know me well/close enough to me and like can be super offensive la if I really didn’t save/deleted their numbers. I was thinking to myself which of my guy friend has such a nice voice? The last person I knew who has such nice voice has been disowned by me for now.

Me: Yes?

Caller: Sam??

Me: Yes? Who are you? *Damn blatant hahaha but I really don’t know who it is!* 

Caller: *Laughs* This is Jeff here. Are you still in the office? *Dude probably thinks I am pulling his leg* 

Me: Excuse me? Jeff?

I was like what office, I am at home! Anyway, I actually clicked and typed on my Facebook search bar – JEFF, only to see a whole list of people I don’t remember/know. I got confused and panicked. Who is this Jeff who knows me? Shit happens okay. If it’s right out in public, I can pretend to not see that person or just wave and quickly walk away in a hurry without saying hello. This is on the phone! To suddenly hang up is like quite rude so anyway, we continue:

Caller: Samantha right?

Me: Yes. You are? 

Caller: Jeff Ong/Leong 

Me: Huh? *I was hoping he would say I’m Jeff from _____. Like, shed some light for me la then I can go oooooooo* 

Caller: *Silent* I think I got the wrong number. Sorry. 

Me: Okay. 

That’s it. I was disappointed because it was a wrong number. He has such nice voice. Hahaha! The whole conversation took 40 seconds thus, this is my 40 seconds love story. Okay la, I did add his number to my contact list to see if he has WhatsApp [For the sake of viewing profile picture]. And he has! So I viewed his picture and horror of horrors… He is a decent looking man with facial features similar to people whom I do not want to remember anymore. Quickly, I deleted the number from my contact list and cleared my phone calls history.

And that’s how the story ended. Sorry for the disappointment if you are hoping for anything more.

Leave a Reply

