Cards of Memories: Part I

I opened my book closet and I saw a few plastic bags filled with cards. I went through the first bag and while reading some of the cards, I smiled and even laughed! It reminded me of so many things and yes, I am so glad that I kept all of them well – the good and the bad. Throughout the years I have thrown away letters that were written people whom I do not want to remember anymore but, I will always keep the lovely ones. It is already hard enough to forget the bad memories so yea, I don’t wanna be reminded of any horrible stuff by your written words. Of course, there are always exceptions especially when I see lessons to learn from it.

This is a Valentine’s gift-card from a classmate in Form 6. He has been chasing me from the first day of Lower 6 right up to… I don’t know when because every time I thought he has already given up – he would do something funky and give me a headache. But anyway, last I knew he already has a girlfriend so I am really happy for him! If you are curious, he is known as Chafe written in this post.

I was contemplating if his gift-card is worth being on my blog and yea, some of you may be surprised! He gave me so much to remember [The nightmare of course!] and this is to applaud his childish bravery and effort. Now I am wondering – what makes him fall in love with me on the first day of school O.O … Well, I do appreciate his gift-card which is why I am still keeping it 😉 .

And this is my first ever Valentine’s card in my entire life and it was given to me by Sage which I have also mentioned about it here. When I read his card, I just remember that the last time we saw and talk to each other was back in 2009. Wow?! It has been such a long time and through all this years, we never say anything to each other at all. Anyway, I like his card a lot because at least he did make an effort to write a personalized message in it and it’s not a one line kinda thing. I really love cards with a touch of personal message.

I still remember when I first received the card from him, I was so happy and touched because someone actually wants to give me a Valentine’s day card. Well, actually he told me so the day before but I didn’t believe him because people always find me ugly and unattractive so I thought he just saja cakap for fun la. I am so sorry Sage! Oh and I remember we hugged in school [HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!! That’s why I love KHS! ❤ ] and I almost cried but no one saw it so thank God =P.

This is the Christmas card which I received from my best friend in the year 2002. See! I ada hati okay still simpan this card. Hehe! When I read the content, I feel it’s really childish but very terharu when I baca balik now. Looking back in 2002, I wasn’t a good friend at all so I can’t blame anyone when our friendship fell. Anyway, it broke for a good reason la, if not then I wouldn’t be close to Ee Jane and Zaharah =P.

Hmm, now that I think about it this best friend and I weren’t very compatible. Okay la, maybe I am saying this because we are no longer on talking terms. Right, actually it’s just me. Look, I admit it. But anyway, I really, really appreciate her card very much and this little yellow pouch that she bought for me from Cambodia. If I were given a chance to rekindle our friendship, I would go for it. But somehow, it feels a little too late in many ways.

I got this in my second year of university and I think everyone knows who sent me this card [Hint: This is the girl!]. I kept it because I laughed when I read the content. So vain of her but I think she only does that to me. Alah, not everyone can take this kinda vain sentence and laugh at it one okay. You need mad people like me to digest it well =P…

When I first knew her, she is wasn’t close to the word crazy and in less than a year, she has been infected. Ah! I am so proud of myself!! I bet this girl didn’t expect to see her own card here =P !

Just in case you are wondering who Lesley is, she is my roommate during my second year in university. She is really, really, really nice and a devoted Christian. I felt like a devil right next to her. I remember when I first read what she wrote, I teared a little because it was so sincere. In university, you don’t often feel sincerity from people so when I feel the slightest sincerity, I am easily moved. I may not show it at times but I really do appreciate everything that people do for me.

My best friend Zaharah asked me to keep this back in Form 5 because she said one day she is gonna be famous and I can sell this for money. Hahahahahahahahahaha! Ee Jane and I always make fun of her bad handwriting but she is very proud of it [Perihal dua orang dengan tulisan buruk gelak kat orang lain punya tulisan buruk =P ]. Anyway Zaharah, I am still waiting for you to be famous then I can auction this off.

Oh I forgot to mention, I kept this paper after our teacher discussed the answer and I have the exact same answer as her. Why ah? I copy hers la what else. Why again?! Because I am very lazy lo. Well, the teacher is gonna ask one person from the entire class to answer one question so… I won’t get to answer the question if Zaharah has already answered it. Hehe, so genius but yet so lazy =P. Hey wait, this isn’t laziness… This is CREATIVITY! =P

My Form 3 Science teacher gave me this card as a token of appreciation for helping her. Once again, I am so touched because no teacher back in secondary school actually appreciated my effort in whatever I am doing. Okay fine, that’s because I am very low profile and I wasn’t a very good student because I am really lazy. In my defense, there is a lot of favoritism and teacher’s pet around so you don’t get a chance to showcase your talent in any way unless you are a straight A student which I wasn’t one in school.

Basically, I would be very happy if they actually remembered my name/existence in class. Wait, they do remember my name and existence because Ee Jane and I wouldn’t stop talking hahahahahaha! xD

This is the card that depicts AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE. I remembered that I wrote in because they overcharged me for a burger and they called me up and apologized so sincerely so I forgave them. Anyway, they didn’t refund my money but they gave me this card with lots of vouchers in it! In return, I have showed them my undying support for so many years and I hope that today, their customer service is still as good as ever!I would be so disappointed if they don’t maintain their standards because I have gone around telling people how McDonald’s has one of the best customer service, how they made me felt so appreciated [At least my opinion was valued okay!] and most importantly, their toilets are ALWAYS clean whenever I am in for a visit. I’m lovin’ it! Haha! So much raves I think tomorrow I wanna run to McDonald’s to eat the Great Chicken Burger! ❤

This card was dropped into my mailbox by hand and when I received it, I was really surprised! I didn’t expect Show Ling to send me a Christmas card and yes, I am once again so very touched! And look, it is a personalized card so that makes me love it even more! It made me feel so happy because you took time to pen down some nice words for me. It is a gift more expensive than gold and this is something that money can never buy! 😉

This is my surprise birthday card from Ching Yin! She hid my present inside the card and wrote a note on the envelope to tell me about it. How cute can that be anymore?! I remember she came to my house just to deliver this gift-card and wa, really terharu lo!!! And also, she chose such a pretty looking card and even personalized it. Though she is not very good with words but I can feel her sincerity! ❤ Thank you so much for being such a great friend and daughter! ❤ ❤

This piece of paper goes back to the year 2003 or 2004 back in Sunday Class. I remember we were made to stick a piece of paper at our back and we are to write what we think about our friend. After that game, the teachers told us to keep it because one day when we look back, we will appreciate it. True enough, I do appreciate it but at the same time, it reminded me of many hypocrites in the class.

If you look at the piece of paper, I am surprised they actually said that I am funny or friendly because I don’t remember myself being very funny or friendly to them. Or maybe they wrote it out of courtesy, perhaps they have nothing else to write about me so cincai tulis/copy one thing? Well, I wouldn’t know today. And people even wrote that I am kind. It makes me wonder when was I even kind to them? Maybe ada and I don’t remember anything but then again, I doubt it la.

I get more description of being cute than pretty [Only one person wrote that I am pretty but I guess it is out of courtesy] and in fact, I really think if they could write ugly, they would. I know that very well because until today, people still think I am ugly but I can’t be bothered anymore because I don’t want to conform to your notion of beauty. And I know who wrote the word cute in red! Haha! You are so easily recognized because you were only one using a red pen 😉 . Well, I still appreciate our friendship a lot even though I don’t really wanna see you anymore.

This is what I got for my Confirmation Camp back in 2007. We were given brown envelopes and people are supposed to write stuff to you. Unfortunately for me, no one wrote to me apart from these few people who actually cared to write a few words. Some girls get nice letters but I don’t because I am ugly/unattractive/dying to go home. I don’t blame them because I wrote to no one too. In fact, I was sleeping most of the time because I was so bored during the entire camp and got even more bored of seeing/listening to hypocrites.

Ah, no wonder I wasn’t liked! Haha! Doesn’t matter anymore because for now, I have friends who love me for who I am ❤ . Seeing this just reminded me how depressed I felt for 6 years in Sunday Class. But oh well, in darkness, you will find light and know who your true friends are 😉 .

~*~

On my way of rummaging around, I found three interesting letters which I would love to share with you guys. But, let’s take a vote to see which I shall first write about. To the writer of these letters, don’t sendiri tuk bao sendiri okay ;). Let’s keep it a mystery! =D If you have forgotten about it, all the better because this shall be a surprise for you as well! 😉 ❤

This is The Letter =P .

This is The Colourful and Artsy Letter 😉 !

This is The Envelope Sealed with a Smile and Ribbon 😉 .

Cast your vote below! =D Final poll result will be taken on Friday 3pm 😀 .

7 responses to “Cards of Memories: Part I

  1. This post is so cute~ Curious on The Letter because that’s de only letter I dunno who it is from ;P
    One day i shall dig out all my cards and letters and read them again n again too!

  2. = = I don’t think I have a lot of letters and cards to dig out
    I am curious of the first one, look damn panjang.
    But i do keep our emails from 2007 (= =)
    I don’t even wanna read them again for fear of being embarassed to death!!!

  3. I have voted. Nice post 🙂

  4. Wei Qi: eh eleh! sombong la tu! 😛 i must dig out more letters that u tak tau who it is from!! 😛 yes, please do read them again and maybe share it with me!! 😛 !!! *kaypoh*

    Ee Jane: hahahahahahahaha!! maybe one day i should blog about our emails! xD 😛

    Jeremy: thank you for voting and ur compliment! 😀

  5. Pingback: The Envelope Sealed with A Smile and Ribbon | Syiok Sendiri :D

  6. Pingback: The Letter | Syiok Sendiri :D

  7. Pingback: The Colourful & Artsy Letter | Syiok Sendiri :D

Leave a Reply

