Blue Pinafores

Early February 2014, I attended Explore Program organized by TalentCorp and yes, it was all a good experience. To me, the most memorable moment during the program was me looking out of the bus window as we passed by SMK Puteri Ampang. This school reminded me of countless betrayal from one of my guy best friends whom we are no longer on talking terms anymore.

Ee Jane and I bergaya-ing with Add Maths books! ๐Ÿ˜›

A few seconds later, I saw two girls sitting on a bench and they were chit chatting until one of them swept a leaf off her best friend’s head. I smiled at them and to my surprise, they saw me smiling at them! Haha! They really do look shock and perhaps they are wondering what I must be thinking at that moment!

Honestly, the first person that came to my mind was Ee Jane. I remember all the really mad things we did like sitting on the floor of 7-11 just to have our cup noodles and climbing this short tree outside the school and try to act like as if we sangat hebat can/dare to panjat pokok. Come to think about it now, no one actually really layan-ed my craziness in school apart from Ee Jane. Well, I guess she puts up with my randomnessย and I put up with her mood swings.

I have no idea what we are doing! Hahaha!!

I remember Ee Jane and I used to talk a lot back then but right now, I really can’t remember what we talked about. Now during gatherings, most of the time we play games and rarely chit chat. But the strangest thing, for now our telepathy still exist! Just last week, I wore a hair bow to the gathering and she wore a hair bow theme top! At that moment, I was SO glad that this kind of stuff still happen! Woohoo!! *Victory!*

Hair bow theme for the night! โคย 

Back then and now we are both in different industries,ย our mutual friends reduced significantly and we haveย new best friends/best friends forever. Somewhere in you, you know that you may not have a lot/any topic in common anymore but the friendship bond- you know it’s always there, stronger than ever because that’s what true friendship is all about.

6 responses to “Blue Pinafores

  1. Yep, I agree with what your wrote in the last paragraph. Friendship is about mutual understanding and also enjoying each other’s company =)
    Btw, you looked lovely wearing that red bow. I like it ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. *bangga*, stephenie says i look like drug addict = =

    i am also not sure what we talk about, probably home work, games, friends/family problem. I remember we talk at least 40 minutes a day on the phone after school. and also msn messenger every other hour if we’re online, halfway doing homework also we call each other = = and sometimes when im thinking of calling you, you already call me or the other way round. and sometimes when i call you, you happen to be in the loo some more = =!!

    i think we probably still do have a lot of things to tell each other, but probably forgot about them everytime we meet each other! haha =P

    dah lama i x call your housephone using my housephone = = do you still have house phone o.o?

  3. Ching Yin: yes, friendship is indeed all about mutual understanding as well as good company! ๐Ÿ˜€ !! โค thank you for the compliment! โค !! ๐Ÿ˜€ !!

    Ee Jane: hahahahaha! u mean the last photo ah? ๐Ÿ˜› i picked that on purpose *muka menyampah* ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜› !! ya hor, probably homework/whose report to salin ๐Ÿ˜› , games [O2 Jam, RO, Maple Story?! ๐Ÿ˜› ] and err banyak gossips/problems xP !!!!

    apa loo… don't simply tuk bao me here ah!!! aiyo, so happen my phone is in my pocket when i pergi tandas ma… ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜› bukan sengaja bawa masuk one lo! ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜› !! rindu call my house phone le!!! ๐Ÿ˜› but sekarang no more house phone… so sad ๐Ÿ˜ฆ !

  4. (Y) !!! this kind of friendship is really really precious and non-existing in the world dy~! True friendship is not maintained through how much time u spend with each other or the topic u hav too talk to each other! which is so important and not many people can do it as you will tend to meet new group of friends.. So happy for you two to have each other! hahaha! macam lovers, in de “comfy” stage! ><

  5. Wei Qi: hehehe! i know kan!!! xD !! i think for now we are at the comfy/like family stage hahahahahahahahaha!!! anyway, now you and i also at the comfy stage :3 so glad to have friends like you guys for now! โค !!!

  6. :3 โค ~

Leave a Reply

