Semester 3, Year 3

My third year would never be complete without signing up for another semester, well known as the third or special semester. For this semester, most of my course mates and I did our internship. In all honesty, I dreaded internship because I knew there would be reports to be written and with the company that I have chosen, I knew that I would be one busy woman.

Some of my friends think that I am looking for trouble by throwing myself into the hot water because quote them:

Internship is the time to learn how to use the photostat machine like a pro! Work so hard for what, very highly paid ah?

To me, as much as I am reluctant to do this internship, I have decided; since I am jumping into the hot boiling water, let’s swim across and be a survival 😉 .

~*~

Cititel Hotel.

For my internship, I am grateful that I am given a chance to attend important training as well as a chance to participate in it as well. I count myself lucky that even though I am an intern, no one actually treats me as an intern but as an asset to the company as I am given task in the office like a full timer! =)

In my second week, I went to my company’s little gathering in conjunction of the opening of the new warehouse. During all of this little gathering, it is when I get to see everyone relaxing, smiling and communicating with one another. The scene is actually really warm. At least I don’t see cliques but rather, I see everyone mixing around 🙂 .

My first product training!

Everyone who knows me well enough knows that I have a great dislike for children and pets because I find them troublesome unless it involves a lot of money [And worth all the trouble/shit]. Oh well, the more you dislike children, the more you will land on a job which involves children. In my case, I am assigned to train children’s product. Yes, you may now laugh and thank you very much for laughing -_-.

I truly believe that one day someone will offer me a full scholarship to further my studies in Early Childhood Education or any program with the word children attached to it.

During my internship, I realized that I cannot fix anything because I don’t see it. Hahaha! Fixing this set of rack as seen in the photo above is a real headache. To be honest, I was really stunned when I saw the rack lying in pieces on the floor. *Gulp* All this kerja susah are not for me yea =P. I rather write 10 000 words essay =P.

Apart from conducting training, I have to evaluate my fellow trainees to ensure that they have been listening to my lecture. Anyway, I feel like a teacher/lecturer when I have to evaluate them. Right, the last thing I ever wanted to do is to teach. One of these days, you people are gonna see me working as teacher/lecturer because the world is just so cute.

The Royale Bintang Damansara hotel! 🙂

I am grateful to be given a chance to stay over at a 5 star hotel as an intern! Hahaha! Mana nak cari kan? =P

Ah… I am also given a chance to present in front of my company’s client and well, I hope I did well =X. This is definitely one of the best experiences that I ever had in my life! =)

Training can be a headache especially when the trainees are not paying attention and when you question them, they give ridiculous answers that can send your blood pressure rocketing. But I will calm myself down by reminding myself that I used to be a very bad student in class because I never pay attention too. No wonder in Form 6 all my teachers wanna strangle and hang me on the moving fan =/.

From my expression in this photo when I zoomed in, I think I am the verge of murdering the trainees for mispronouncing so many words. For example, orange sac is orange sex, world’s number 1 best juice is worst number 1 best juice, orange pulp is orange bulb. Sometimes, their pronunciation makes me feel like banging my head on the wall/table because well, too awesome la.

The less headache part is to teach the trainees how to set up a booth but I always pray that they remember the small details when they are on field and not do anything funky and then point their fingers at me. All the time I emphasize the small details and make them repeat one by one so that they do not suicide/die/mati on field.

Appreciation Dinner at TGIF 😉 !

I truly enjoyed my dinner at TGIF and this dinner makes me feel appreciated because all of us [Management and trainees!] involved for an event worked really hard. It always feels good when your hard work is paid off 🙂 .

Sometimes I have to conduct sample tasting session so that the trainees know the exact taste they should make for their samples. So I guess apart from being a trainer, sometimes we multitask to be a chef/’chef’/waitress =P.

My university supervisor, Dr. Zaidah visited me just to make sure that I am still in one piece and bukan kena cincang 100000001 times =P. Her visit made me miss my faculty [For once] with its pink paints which still look like some klinik kesihatan/pergigian.

Everyone be prepared to laugh again. Because my final product training takes place in the same room, same number of trainee and same product as my first training. Well, let’s end it off where it begins 😉 .

Anyway, enough of work stuff. Let me show you my daily entertainment during my internship:

Sam [UM], Nano [UTM], Neo [UKM] – Interns for special semester from different universities!

The three of us will always try to meet other in the morning and evening to kecohkan the whole coach. I really do believe that people have already recognized us/our voice and hate us so much because we disrupt the peace in the coach =P.

This is what you get on WhatsApp when you miss a train! =P Ahahahahahaha!

Instagram-ing look of the day via WhatsApp to show some lebih-ness. I don’t look lebih in this photo but this gives you an idea of my pretty muka bangun pagi =P.

To Nano, I know right now you wanna punch me because I have no class today. Here, I help you to punch me via this photo. I am so thoughtful. Sama-sama yea xD.

~*~

My internship experience overall has been enriching. I have learnt and grew a lot as a person. I have never once regretted entering this company. If I were given a chance to remake my decision, I wouldn’t and I would pick this company 10000001 times. To conclude this post, I am extremely grateful that I have a wonderful on-site supervisor as well as good teammates and some colleagues which I can rely on.

All I am glad is that I managed to swim to the other end of the pole despite being burnt all over. The scars are all worth it when I saw my result online. Some of my friends mocked me says they do not work as hard as me in order to achieve the same result. Well, at least I worked my way up for it and I knew that I truly deserve the grade that I received.

We may walk different path in order to achieve the same goal but what matters is the lesson that we have learnt and how much we grow as a person. You may share the same grade as me by going through an easier road but how much did you learn and grow? 😉

7 responses to “Semester 3, Year 3

  1. I agree !!!! Dei, survivorrrrr! La, your internship is like so muchhhh funnn, anyway, working hard and being rewarded is awesome! Its not much fun not being rewarded or rewarded without workingggg, feels so doggy

  2. Ee Jane: the journey may be tough but the fruit is sweet! though i do enjoy being rewarded without working (ala dimanjakan 😛 ) but still, nothing beats working and being rewarded at the end of it 😉 !

  3. Pingback: My Junior Year! :) | Syiok Sendiri :D

  4. Pingback: The Year 2013 | Syiok Sendiri :D

  5. eii.. how come i missed this post?! nvm! y your intern also must be extra drama one! must drama follow u everywhere?! but got drama only got stories ma! xD every hard work and experience build a better you~ “like a gold, the more u polish, the shiner it will be!!”

  6. Wei Qi: drama queen ma, sure must got drama lo 😛 😛 i like your last line! ❤ may it come true for now! ❤ 😀

  7. Pingback: The Moments of 2013 | Syiok Sendiri :D

Leave a Reply

