Semester 2, Year 3

My new room key.

The first day of the second semester of my third year, I was transferred to a different block and room in my hostel. To me, it was an upgrade [A cleaner and better environment] but sadly, I was insulted pointed out by this person who thinks that I picked my new room on purpose. Truth is, no one has a say on which room they would love to stay. And the other truth is, if I was given a chance, I would rather not switch rooms at all because I miss my old roommates.

I love my new roommates all the same because they are such nice people but to this particular person, please sedar diri that I didn’t want to pick that room on purpose and please remember that I was thrown into it, not asked for it. There is no one to blame but yourself because you chose to move out. Plus, it’s not that as if the room is made from gold.

In my third semester as well, I met people in  hostel who expects me to skip class just to have lunch/dinner with them and when I don’t, they get angry with me. I prioritize my classes and the least you can do is to respect my decision. Don’t expect me to do anything for your sake when you would do nothing for me. I may keep quiet about it but that doesn’t mean I am a fool.

That sounds like a lot of drama in my third semester =P.

Kavither.

In my third semester, Melissa and I went to watch Kavither [Karnival Teater Universiti Malaya] in order for us to complete our assignment. Yea I KNOW, what a thing to do right! =P To me, it was all such a wonderful experience because if it wasn’t because of my assignment, I don’t think I would even know about Kavither. Epic. I have been studying in UM for three years and I did not know that Kavither exists.

Hiro and I :).

I happen to make a new friend who is a Japanese exchange student! Everyone meet Hiro! =D We both love music and I hope someday I would have a chance to visit Japan!

Mun Yoke and I ❤ 

My woman/Melissa and I ❤ !

Carmen and I ❤ 

Vivian and I ❤ 

To this four friends of mine, thank you so much for taking me to a lovely French restaurant for my birthday! =) I am really touched and I wonder how can someone as selfish as me still can have such wonderful friends. This must be a gift from God to me! 🙂 ❤

I have movement class and it reminded me so much of National Service. This time around, I am glad that I no longer remember you when I thought about National Service. All I remembered was an experience that made me into a stronger person mentally 😉 .

L-R: Lilian, Sam, Mel, Nadiah!

We went to Tony Roma’s to celebrate Nadiah’s 22nd birthday! =D The photo above shows Mel and I attempting to be mad but Lilian and Nadiah decided to layan us for the day 😛 .

Mel and I went to watch another theater production, Raja Bersiong for our assignment. Yea, I know right where on earth do you find courses which allow you to watch theater production for your assignment 😛 . I am truly blessed 😉 !

Christine and I during practice.

This semester, I went for practices for my class play. In all honesty, I do not like any practice at all but I guess sometimes we just live with it. When the show is over, I am only glad that it went well [Because it involves my grades!] and I don’t have to show up for any practices anymore 😛 .

L-R: Sam, Mel, Siti! 🙂 

For my Theatre Management class, I met many new friends. Friends whom I can laugh truly enjoy myself with! 😉 It is surprising how sometimes you find happiness at the most unexpected place. Well, I guess then happiness only comes when you least expect it 😉 .

L-R: Mel, Lilian, Sam and Nadiah after CALL presentation. 

CALL is one of the classes which I enjoyed myself. In this class as well, I kinda reaffirm that for now, I do not enjoy preparing lessons because it is not my passion. Come to think about it, my only passion is money O.O …

L-R: Christine, Mel, Sam, Edna and Jennica

L-R: Sam, Christine, Maram

Our Language Production class was combined with the Arts Faculty elective and to be honest, initial I was quite annoyed because now the class is kinda large but in the end, I was more than glad/happy that they actually joined us! 😛 So I guess, everything happens for a reason then 😉 .

Mel and I went karaoke-ing together. It was pure madness but great fun! One day we should go and sing One Direction songs again xD.

Haziq and I at A&W.

This semester, Mel and I had a new friend nicknamed ‘Qian Da Fella’ [Asking to be punched in the face 😛 ]. Reason being is that he really lives up to his nickname. If you think I am vain, he is vainer than me 100000001 times 😛 . If you think I am syiok sendiri, he is 2000000001 times way more syiok sendiri than I am =P. Opps, looks like I have an opponent now! =O

Sometimes, it is surprising how people whom you have never talked to them in class for more than half a semester turns out to be the people whom you truly enjoyed talking to 🙂 .

This semester, I took script writing class and I have learnt a lot from it. My script title itself says a lot. The person involved called me to know if he can read the script but I refused, because to me – it doesn’t matter anymore.

L-R: Nadiah, Maram, Lilian, Mel, Sam.

This is one of the happiest days because this marks the last day I will ever step into the exam hall for now! T________T All of us look horrible because we have been murdered by our paper =/ …

And I ended the day by going for lunch and dessert with Lilian at Serdang! 🙂 I have learnt my lesson, the next time I will just have the dessert as my lunch. The portion is huge and value for money! =P

~*~

All in all, this semester is one of the semesters which I hope it would end quickly. There are not many memories to be remembered. This semester has taught me to ignore people who are absolutely redundant and people who do not appreciate me in any way at all. Many times, I met this friend of mine on the way to class along the hostel corridor. He would always wish me good morning every single time we meet or invite me for lunch, but I would always give a forceful smile and say no. Reason being, he is really redundant. Back then, I would always give him a chance just because we are best friends since 2008. Today, I wouldn’t even think/see that he is a friend of mine.

Our friendship has been through many ups and downs but I know, we wouldn’t make it through this time around because I had enough of your stupidity, uncertainty and ignorance. Say all you want but I will never forgive you ever again.

Words, how little they mean, when they’re a little too late.

~Sad Beautiful Tragic by Taylor Swift~

3 responses to “Semester 2, Year 3

  1. each time you walk away, my heart breaks when i don’t see you looking back for another glance when we are in hostel..i hope you understand i really want to talk to you..

  2. 🙂 : the last line in this entire post says a lot 😉

  3. Pingback: The Moments of 2013 | Syiok Sendiri :D

Leave a Reply

