Overdose of Air Signs [I]

During my three weeks Chinese New Year break, I spent most of my time with my secondary school best friends and I had the time of my life! =D Whenever Chinese New Year is around the corner, I will only look forward to eating delicacies and most importantly, sufficient amount of holidays [But unfortunately, it is never enough! =( ]. This time around, I look forward to spending more time with my hometown friends! =D

I am never a fan of house visiting yet because I often find it boring in many certain ways and angpau-s collection do not thrill me at all. Yes, I was like that ever since young =P… Even though some of my friends do not agree with me and refuted by saying that it is a tradition and all, but to me, you can have a thousand and one traditions but it doesn’t means that I will have a liking for it =P…

So anyway, this time I will blog about my Chinese New Year house visiting where the only fun part is spending time with my best friends, eating mandarin oranges and playing cards =P…

Ai Leng drawing eyeliner in the car =P… 

Ai Leng the Cow was very late. She mentioned that everyone should arrive at 10am at Weng Chiew’s house and she conveniently turned up at 10am at my door step .______. In a way, I have already guessed that Ai Leng would be late [As usual! =P] so I actually took all the time in the world to prepare! =P Ah… This is what happens when you know your best friends too well! =P

Ee Jane helping Ai Leng with the eyeliner =X… 

Ai Leng stopped by the end of the road just to put on more make up. Woohoo! Girls are forever girls!! xD !!

Gamblers United =X… 

Our friends gambled with real cash while Ee Jane and I sit back while eating cookies and chatting to each other. Wa look at Nano and Pico! Finally they managed to master the skill of detecting my camera! =P !

Porkie – Banker of the day! =D

Pico’s expression – Oh camera O____o…

Nano’s expression – Wei! Don’t keep on taking my picture ah!

Nano: I have good cards. Curi ayam can already la xD…

Pico: Hey camera!

Nano: Hmm… I shall pok for 21!! Small card please!!

Pico: I shall pose and not tell Nano =D…

Nano: Look here everyone! I have 21… PLUS one! =P

Pico: ._______. I do not know you O_____o…

Pico and 21! =D

Top from L-R: Nano, Pek Yen, Ai Leng

Sitting from L-R: Sam, Ee Jane, Pico, Camilla

I think the only thing that I did not regretted attending Convent school [Well, not like I have a choice anyway! =P] is to have a whole bunch of awesome friends from Convent =]… I just realized that most of my Convent best friends are just like me where we are very open about our personal feelings to each other =]… Well, maybe the bond is always there no matter what =]…

These are the people who have been with me ever since standard 1 right up to Form 5 and some even till Form 6! =D Well, that is many years of friendship and I am sure to appreciate it till the end =]…

Weng Chiew on the left and Porkie on the right =D… 

Camilla asked Ee Jane and I a question:

Have both of you ever had any feelings for any of our guy friends? 

This question made me laugh because the answer is no for now! =P To me, they are all always my best friends and friends. Sometimes, I think the reason why we can never develop feelings for each other was due to the fact that we know each other too well =P… I know almost all their skeletons hidden in their closet and they too know about mine =X… Therefore, those skeletons in our closet are something like our proof of friendship/brotherhood/sisterhood =P…

Nano and Pico at the restaurant for lunch =D… This restaurant’s famous baked chicken is my favourite but unfortunately we did not order it =[…

Ee Jane and I bergambar-ing together! ❤

Pork =|

Bean curd in some sauce that I don’t quite like =X…

Herbal chicken which is never my favourite =X…

Mixed vegetables! =D When I saw petai and okra, I was over the moon! =P

Kailan ❤

Cherry snapper =]…

Honestly, I am a very irritating person to have Chinese lunch/dinner with because I am very picky/choosy with my selection of food and this is the reason why I avoided having Chinese food with my friends all the time because I know that I will just annoy everyone on the table =|. Well, you cannot force someone to have a liking for food that the person do not like. Don’t like means don’t like la [But I love Chinese 10 course dinner!! =D Yum!! =D !!]

Although I wasn’t very happy during lunch due to some circumstances but I understand that it is no one’s fault. In a way, I wished that I stood up for myself but then again, that would be selfish. So I guess, sometimes you just gotta shut up, compromise and everyone else will be happy.

Camilla and Pek Yen trying to snatch the bill from Porkie. 

I didn’t know since when my friends started to fight over who should pay the bill. When I was young, I used to watch this little drama/friendly match happening between my parents and relatives and I used to think that only the elderly will do such a thing. This scares me a lot now, does that simply implies that one day I will be just like them?! O____O…

Playing pick up sticks and this is one of my favourite childhood games! =D I had this set of pick up sticks ever since primary school and they are all still in very good condition [Not even one stick is missing okay! =P].

Nano faking her expertise =X…

This is everyone concentrating on the game =P…

Nano and her fan of UNO cards =P… Haha! I love playing UNO and I had this stack of UNO cards ever since 2002 and they are all still in very good condition [Not even a single piece of card went missing! =P].

Draw cards – Nano’s best friend! =P

Nano played magic with me and I caught her trick at one glance! =P Wuahahaha! Keep all your tricks away for I know you too well! xP !!

Gamblers United – Pico, Weng Harng, Nano.

Gamblers United – Porkie, Weng Chiew, Ai Leng, Pico’s expression of -why-is-Ai Leng-so-vain-! =P

Minimum bet per game =X

GAMBLE!!!

Ai Leng, Pico and Weng Harng with Pico’s winning =X…

Nano and I with the permanent height difference =P…

Garlic bread =|… 

Pizza Hut at Jusco Cheras Selatan for dinner with Ee Jane and Ai Leng =P… It has been a long time since we last went for dinner together! =D

Coke =X

Mushroom soup – But I still love the mushroom soup that Ee Jane made! =D

Hawaiian chicken pizza =D…

Spicy seafood pizza which isn’t very fantastic =|…

All in all, I have thoroughly enjoyed my best friends’ company throughout the day and well, I will not mind any house visiting as long as I have them around to chit chat! =D To me, house visiting is never about collecting red packets but to catch up and meet up with my best friends =] ❤ …

And as the title of this post, I was with 3 Aquarius [Ee Jane, Ai Leng and Porkie] and 2 Libra [Nano and Pico] the whole day thus the title – Overdose of Air Signs =P… Yea, this is just PART ONE! =P

9 responses to “Overdose of Air Signs [I]

  1. pizza looks slightly burnt? q=

  2. whooa u’re so slim nao 🙂 coming bec to ‘d world’? :p

  3. Rachel: well, yea but still tasted like pizza :P…

    Yin-lin: now i gained weight! T.T hmmm… maybe i will return? :P…

  4. Pingback: Overdose of Aquarius [II] | Syiok Sendiri :D

  5. where’s part 2? =P

  6. Wei Qi: soon! this week! xP ~ need to see ur face muncul more on my blog ke?! xP ! i know u like it!! xD !!

  7. ur head la.. must make sure my “for ur eyes only” photos not published on net!

  8. Wei Qi: i shall keep it for my eyes only =X !!

  9. Pingback: The Moments of 2012 | Syiok Sendiri :D

Leave a Reply

