One Decade

It has been one decade since Ee Jane and I first knew each other and it has been 8 years since we are best of friends! =D For ten years, we have been together and on 8th August 2011, she left to India to further her studies. I am extremely happy for her because among all of us, she is the only one [Besides Zaharah who got JPA scholarship and went all the way to Ireland!!] who had the chance to pursue her higher education in a foreign country and to me, that is once in a lifetime experience =).

Ee Jane and Samantha in 2005 =P… 

Back then, in Form 1 right up to Form 3, she has been torturing my life by making me to copy History and Geography notes for her just because she is lazy and guess what, after years of copying notes for her; in 2011, Wei Sy told me that all this while she thought that I am the one bullying Ee Jane T_T…

Basically, I am her seatmate for 5 years straight and we don’t have to worry about thinking who am I gonna sit with on the first day of school because it is an unchangeable tradition that we would both sit next to each other to talk in class and annoy the hell out of our subject teachers.

Martial arts? =P 

I still remember in Form 4, the very first class of Physics, we were in the lab and surprisingly, our teacher separated us. She made me sat right at the back and Ee Jane, right in front -_-… And I still remember that after class, Zaharah actually told me:

I am so susprise! How did she [The teacher] knows that you and Ee Jane cannot sit together?! 

The truth is, I wanted to know too. It’s either my Physics teacher has psychic power or the teachers in the staff room has been complaining about us but it’s okay, we both went to university although they complained about us =P.

Pico, Ee Jane, Samantha, Nano. 

Most of the time, Ee Jane and I have telepathy with each other. When we happen to go out, we will always happen to be wearing the same colour shirt or pants/skirt =X… And not only that, from Form 1 right up to Form 4, in our class photos, I am always standing next to her. In Form 5, in our class photo and graduation photo, we were standing apart. Right after Form 5, I went for Form 6 and she entered college. I guess, in a way the telepathy works even in photographs =X…

Ee Jane and I after school climbing a short tree for the sake of a crazy photo and I am glad that we did! =P 

Back then in school, we both took a lot of crazy photos and everyone thinks that we are crazy. And those people who thinks that we are crazy, actually took crazier photos than us right now and put it up all over Facebook. Excuse me, who were you calling crazy again?

Back then, to me, as long as we are in the photos together, all the crazy photos are awesome memories and they are all awesome memories right now! You are gonna remember how you have to jump a hundred times with people all staring at you rather than remembering that you took a photo just standing right in front of some tree.

Samantha and Ee Jane at Old Town Metro Point =P. 

We both basically watched each other growing up. We both fell and helped each other to stand. We both cried and helped each other to dry the tears and to lend a shoulder to each other whenever we needed one. Basically, we have each other’s back and we know that we can always safetly do this:

Me: … And then right, just like me la you know – beautiful =D… 

Nano: Ceh!! 

Me: Wait! Ee Jane! Am I right?!

Ee Jane who isn’t listening to our conversation at all and is probably 1-2 meters away from me is sure to answer:

Yes, you are right.

 Without a single hesitation or question at all =P…

Ee Jane’s 21st birthday party. 

I have been attending her birthday parties ever since I am 13 and I think I only missed out one in year 2006 because her birthday falls on the first or second day of Chinese New Year =P… But with every of her birthday party that I went, I can feel that the gap between us is increasing and I feel sad but I do not know what can I do to bring back that spark in our friendship.

Us in McDonald’s after celebrating Ee Jane’s birthday! =D 

But as years pass us by, I realize that you don’t need that spark in your friendship but as long as you are there for each other =D… To me, people come and go but what matters to me is – the people who will stay in your heart and had taught you to be a better person =)…

Ee Jane, Nano and I at Old Town Cyberjaya after our swimming session and this is us, sharing a glass of cold enriched chocolate drink! =D 

From all my best friends, I have learnt a few good lessons from them. From Ee Jane, I learnt that we must have our own personality and stand. From her as well, I learnt that we must always learn and know when to say no because we do not have to trouble ourselves all the time for the sake of someone else [Who is probably some worthless person] convenience and comfort.

Ee Jane wrapping herself with a blanket at Ai Leng’s house =P… 

In the eyes of some people, she is crazy. But in my eyes, she is such a beautiful and wonderful friend to have. She is honest and she doesn’t simply goes around gossiping about people but yea, she enjoys listening to some good gossips =P… She is good with art and biology and if there is such a course that combines art and biology, methinks that it is a perfect union for Ee Jane =P…

~*~

On the 8th of August 2011, Ai Leng and I went to KLIA to send Ee Jane off to India. The whole time in the car, I was actually trying to get myself to believe that in a few more hours, the best friend that I have known for 10 years is going off to India. Not for a week or two, but for two years.

Ai Leng, Ee Jane and I – Schoolmates, classmates, friends and best friends since 1997 =P. I think our spectacles frame look almost alike! =D 

Although two years is not a long time but still, I wouldn’t get to see her that often anymore. I told myself that there is Skype, Facebook, Twitter and E-mail and this, will make the furthest distance seems short. Although she lives 5 minutes away from me, but it doesn’t means that I will see her everyday if she didn’t go to India.

TJ, Ai Leng, Ee Jane, Samantha and TK. I am standing with a whole bunch of physiotherapists! Good for me to have four physiotherapist friends, next time if I do have any problem with my joints/muscles/bones, I can always find them! =P 

Although at the airport Ai Leng kept on telling Ee Jane that we will only see her two years later and that she is going to miss her and I kept on saying that this is a happy event because she is going off for something that will be beneficial to her. But deep down, I agree with what Ai Leng is saying and I am gonna miss how whenever I see her caller ID on my screen, it will be either an invitation for an outing or she is gonna complain about someone/something.

Our last photo together in 2011 =)… 

At the airport, I told myself to not shed a single tear because I know I wouldn’t just shed a single tear but a bucket full of tears. When I hugged her for the last time before she entered the departure hall, I almost cried but I managed to hold my tears. When I arrived home, my mum said that I am impressive because I told her that I did not cry at all when she asked me. She was surprised that I did not shed a single tear at all because Ee Jane was one of my closest friends ever.

But that night before I fell asleep, I cried a little because I realized that I missed her a lot and I won’t be seeing her till 2014 T_______T… Last but not least…

Ee Jane, Samantha, Ai Leng and Ching Yin =D

I know we still love each other a lot and I am already missing you right now! =P Take care and all the best in your undertakings and your degree life in India! =D

Ee Jane, Samantha =P. 

I hope that your life in India in this two years time will be smooth sailing and that this will be one of your greatest and most fruitful experience ever! =D See you in 2014 and stay crazy and beautiful! =D *Big bear warm hugs!* =D

6 responses to “One Decade

  1. both of u were much prettier than before (= nice touching post

  2. Hehe, thanks sam, it is a touching post ><
    But yeah, wen u do see me online, we can skype, and you will still hear me complain, LOL

  3. Pingback: How I Spend My Four Months Worth of Holiday | Syiok Sendiri :D

  4. 5yearsago: thanks! =D

    Ee Jane: hehe! true! xD !!

  5. Pingback: The Moments of 2011 | Syiok Sendiri :D

  6. Pingback: The Year 2011 | Syiok Sendiri :D

Leave a Reply

