When It Rains

This post is a piece of diary that I have written on 24th February 2011 on a rainy day when I am in the bus on the way home from town. After 3 months plus of stumbling upon this piece of diary, I was reminded of two songs in my current playlist- 下雨天 [Not sure of the singer’s name though =P ] and 雨爱 by Rainie Yang =D.

下雨天了怎么办 我好想你 
怎样的雨 怎样的夜 
怎样的我能让你更想念 

下雨了 雨陪我哭泣 看不清 我也不想看清
离开你 我安静的抽离 不忍揭晓的剧情
我的泪流在心里学会放弃

These 6 lines of lyrics in the two songs reminded me of this person written in the piece of diary below and yea, I am now looking back at my past with a smile and most importantly- no regrets and I am glad that my brave and fearless heart had saved me in so many ways =D…

P/S: All images are from Google Image! =)

24th February 2011

A few months back, whenever it rains, the song Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head by B. J. Thomas will start playing in my head and I remember so vividly, under my umbrella I smiled because I knew that I would SMS you just to let you know that I thought of you and in return, I can expect a humourous answer from you:

Raindrops keep fallin’ on my head
But that doesn’t mean my eyes will soon be turning red
Cryin’s not for me
‘Cause I’m never gonna stop the rain by complaining
Because I’m free
Nothing is worrying me

After a month plus of wrongly SMS-ing each other, whenever it rains; again I remember vividly how I stood under my umbrella as my eyes turned watery and I felt upset. I remember crying a little as I took a bath because I felt so hurt with that last conversation with you on the phone. It is the exact same hurt that made me felt breathless, helpless and useless. I couldn’t comprehend on why did you do such a thing to me but most of all, I couldn’t understand why I even agreed to start off all this nonsense with you in the first place.

And now, a few months later, it rained today but I wasn’t reminded of this song anymore until I walked into the bus and I saw the usual bus that you used to take after school right beside the bus that I am in. As the raindrop run down the window quickly and heavily; it was then my heart misses the good times that we used to share in school. It was then as well, I saw pictures of me walking past the school bus stop and I didn’t see you anywhere but I received your SMS asking me why do I look sad and you even asked if anyone made me sad and I turned around to see if you are anywhere nearby but I was already far away from the school bus stop.

说了再见才发现再也见不到

~Shuo Le Zai Jian by Jay Chou =)~

It has been long since we last met each other and I actually smiled in the bus because I realize that – I just miss you… no more : ). It was then I realized that I have already moved on. I don’t feel any stab inside me nor did my eyes feel watery anymore and you are no longer the first and last thing on my mind any longer.

We were once close friends but now, we are the closest stranger ever.

7 responses to “When It Rains

  1. waaaa… once a close fren, now the closest stranger.. sigh.. bt well u moved on =) sometimes there are jz frens close enuf that makes u wan2 sms him/her whenever u face something exciting or something tat reminds you of him/her. ha.. ok idk wat im talking lol

  2. Brian: yea, it is sad how a close friend is now your closest stranger :(… but yeaps, at least i moved on! =D !! i get your meaning! =) whenever i am happy/excited, i do have friends that i wanted to sms them to share the good news!! =D or whenever i see a mermaid, i’ll be reminded of ee jane and will be tempted to sms her to let her know!! =D !!

  3. Closest stranger huh?
    I got a few of those around, hmmph

    Ah, those few songs are one of my favourites =D

  4. Ee Jane: same la… got a few around too =X… ru guo zhe jiu shi ai qing is nice too! =D

  5. i don’t know what song is that la = =

  6. a past is a past la… dun look back at those not so nice memories dy la.. cakap saja move on… make sure u really do it.. =P

  7. Ee Jane: sudah kirim to u! =P

    Wei Qi: well, it is not exactly a not so nice memory =P its pretty stupid and silly in some ways but still… yeaps, it is the past!! =P ya la, sudah move on le =P ~ i feel so glad that i have nothing to do with this person anymore =X ~!!

Leave a Reply

