The Year 2009

NEXT BLOG POST: MONDAY, 18TH JANUARY 2010

Note: All photos in this post are from the year 2009 unless otherwise stated.

I still remember vividly that last year, around this time I was dreading away about school and STPM. And right now, I am missing school; to be more accurate it should be that I am missing all my friends in Form 6; except some of them course who are not even worth 0.0001kb of my memory.

This is me in 2009.

The year of 2009 was a year full with new challenges and lessons. Though more mistakes were made and I regretted them terribly, but I’ve learn  a lot of lessons from them as well; so it’s a win-win situation for me.

There is something weird you know, which is; during school days I seems to have a lot of time to myself and now, I am so busy with so many things in my life that I don’t even have the time for myself sometimes =S.

Ee Jane at the back of McFlurry.

Ever since I was in Form 1 right up till Form 5, there is only one friend who dominated at least 90% of my life; and that person is none other than Ee Jane. But in 2009, she isn’t the one dominating at least 90% of my life anymore because both of us went on different ways that none of us could actually reverse back to dominate the at least 90% of each others’ life ever again.

Nano showing off!

The friend who dominated at least 90% of my life in 2009 turns up to be Wei Qi/Nano, which was a surprise to most people and I even surprise myself because this is totally unexpected. Though I felt sad about not being able to share so many happy moments in KHS with Ee Jane; but there is one lesson that I’ve learn in 2009 in KHS itself, which is; sometimes we just need some distance away to appreciate each other even more.

Wei Qi & Wei Sy- New way of playing the guitar! =P

Wei Qi and Wei Sy have been twins their whole life and have went to school together and been in the same class for almost every single year. So somehow, I think, they both dominated each others’ Venn diagram in their primary and secondary school life but were separated in the same year as Ee Jane and I; the year 2008, where Wei Qi and I became closer friends and Ee Jane and Wei Qi found their new circle of friends.

Who would have thought that all these separations would have happened that fast?

But there’s one thing for sure; which is, old friends are never once forgotten.

Sim Ooi Jie.

And who have guessed that I actually would be in the same class as my neighbour and someone whom I first knew online. Haha! Do you even know that Ooi Jie and I did not know that we are both staying at the same housing area [Next road only somemore!] and we first knew each other in a game then after don’t know how long only we know that we are actually neighbours!

That’s why I say, my life itself is a drama and I don’t even have to dramatize it.

Tan Kean Jie.

Tan Kean Jie is also another friend whom I’ve know through online first before actually knowing that he is THAT person on MSN. And on MSN, after sometime; I’m sure that he deleted me off because he don’t even remember of my existence and we don’t even chat to each other and I still remember his MSN nicknames; it’s always redrun or sikwitu or sik, something like that.

My two online friends and I!

I am thankful for the kind and lovely gesture; but some things are just completely a day late and a dollar short, it’s just too little too late.

In 2009, I realized that it is not worth it at all to actually be nice to certain people because they are not going to appreciate it or even to acknowledge it and worst, they will just shrug it off. I too realized that there many friends in our life that we cannot trust and there will too, be people who strives to tell you that they are not trustful at all. Yea don’t laugh, there are people like that.

Ee Jane and I.

In 2009, I spent very, very little time with all my Convent best friends and the most that I did was to send them some forwarded SMS-es to just let them know that I do remember them. And I actually preferred my Form 6 life over my Form 5 life, probably because I hated Convent for so many things and certain pretentious teachers as well who only listen to one side of the story.

Chui San, my seatmate for 1 year in KHS and I.

Nano scolding Caitlynn.

They say, you know that you visited your best friends’ house too many times when their family members recognized you and actually know where do you stay as well [Because sometimes they send your best friend to your house] and you actually pour a cup of water for yourself when you are at their house.

That’s what exactly happened to Ee Jane, Wei Qi and I.

Ariff, my new victim in KHS and I.

I made a lot of friends in KHS and I am extremely happy to know and to be friends with all of them. Let me tell all of you something, another lesson that I’ve learn in KHS in 2009 is that, never ever accept a guy who is going after you when you have no feelings at all for the guy and also, especially when the guy expects you to change for him and I know what you wanna ask, no, I did not date anyone in KHS .

Ai Leng love the Libra-s!

There is a guy whom I called as my best friend in KHS and everyone knows him well enough. He fell in love with me shortly after breaking up with his girlfriend and have been forcing me day and night to accept him after not accepting my reason for rejecting him.

First and foremost, I have no feelings for him, so I should not accept him. Secondly, because he is just about 3cm taller than I am and thus, most people actually thinks that I am much taller than him [Body frame?] and he knows that I love wearing high heels; the higher the better the happier I am. I used this as an excuse as well after he refused to accept reason number 1 [I have no feelings for him].

He expected me to change for him. He expected me to stop wearing high heels. He expected me to wear flats and sport shoes when I am going out with him for a date if we were to date each other. He expected me to change so many aspects of myself for him; who doesn’t even meet 0.000000001% of my expectation of a boyfriend.

I change for him? Sorry, I am not willing to let go of my high heels and I don’t lower down my standard for people like him who don’t meet my expectations and expect me to meet theirs. I know I am not perfect, but wait till you get to know him and you’ll be a perfect person; trust me.

Nano can vouch for all these statements stated here.

NANOOOOO! Aren’t you are glad that I snapped this down?! =P

In KHS, I faced many disappointments but I am always left to shut them away and pretended that I am okay and I actually don’t mind or to even give 2 shits about it. And I came to a conclusion that we don’t have to envy what other people have, instead, we should always appreciate what we have.

Because when a person is smiling brightly and happily and everything seems so perfect in that person’s life; how would you know that deep down that person’s heart is crashing into gazillion of pieces? How sure are you that the person’s life is really, really that perfect?

Sam [Queen] and Chui San [Snow White].

In 2009, I was given the chance to write the skit for my class which entitled; Snow White And The 7 Nerds and read all about it here. And there are certain friends in KHS who actually doubted my classmates’ ability to act and there are also certain friends in KHS who thinks that we are going to screw it up and there are also friends in KHS who directly discouraged me right in front of me.

And by the way, thank you for all the doubts and discouragement; because that is what actually motivates and get our class to actually strive to do better than your class! So thanks a lot!

AJK Maljis Graduasi- Missing in action, Tan Kean Jie and Eng Wei Qi.

I am extremely grateful and thankful for being given a chance to be part of the graduation committee member! It was actually one of the best life experience ever! And it is also the first time, someone actually appreciates my work along with Nano’s hardwork as well.

Huh I tell you what, if it’s Convent, okay fine, tak nak kutuk but; screw Convent for being so bias . Yes correct, I don’t care or give a shit about how Convent is so nice to you because this is ME .

Khien Khien and I on our graduation day. Sorry, I can’t resist this photo for I looks so beautiful from every angle sorry please excuse my vain moment .

Met Barney on KHS Sports’ Day.

Participated in public speaking for the very first time.

I’ve also learn how to see things from the brighter and happier side and to think even more positively and to not think too much. I’ve also realized betrayal is in certain friends’ nature, it’s sad to know about it but if they are not willing to change or even to admit it; then we can’t do anything about it.

Just, good luck to their next victim .

Changed a new husband. HIE PORKIE! I MISS YOU!!! And Michael, my dim sum le? Dated my Ah Lui for so long already don’t need to zham cha and cheng sek fan one ah! =P

Got myself a Lower 6 “Boyfriend”

And a Form 4 Darling

And a Lao Gong!

Went karaoke-ing

Snapped more sleeping photos of Nano =D

My best friends! Yan Yee, Ee Jane, Ai Leng, Nano.

Ching Yin and I.

You know, sometimes when my best friends of different circles [The best friends that I’ve collected from different times of my life] gathered together, I actually have this fear, a fear of them not being able to accept each other or to be able to actually communicate with each other but then, they’ve always been nice and talkative to each other! Which is a good thing, at least I don’t stuck in between them .

Found my comrades to disturb Porkie! Porkie, I know you enjoy it! =P

Snapped more weird photos of my best friends =D That Ee Jane banyak pandai, that day I went to her house, she jaga her face expression betul-betul. Haih, she must have seen Nano being the victim on my blog that’s why she takes precaution =|

See Nano, you help to save more people from getting their weird photos snapped by me =P but one day all of you are gonna thank me for the photos .

Where almost everyone have their own car and can drive except me who don’t even have a license yet. Aiya, lucky people like me ah, wait for people to drive me around one okay .

I miss MUET speaking in class! 😦

Nano emo-ing while singing:

You are my sunshine, my only sunshine

You make me happy when skies are grey

You’ll never know dear how much I love you

Please don’t take my sunshine away

AWWWWWWWW!! T.T *Terharu*

Got myself a new friend, Caitlynn, Nano’s sister! 😀

Found someone who is actually willing to layan my wu liao SMS-es when I randomly send one message with a word of Meow! 😀

Kamal left KHS for ALAM in 2009 and I miss him :(.

Was part of the school drama team and joined some competitions representing the school and made quite a number of friends

Went to Genting with my family! 😀 And I know most of the time I don’t write about my family but it doesn’t means that I love them less but I just don’t like writing about it because I know, some people who are shit kaypoh about everything else in people’s life is reading my blog. So yea, you know who you are =D.

Wei Sy and Ai Leng

In 2009, I realized that some people are just funny. If you have a blog and your friends linked you here and there, then expect someone to actually stumble upon your blog. If your blog is made to view for the public, then anyone can obviously view it [World Wide Web, please understand it?] and everyone have the right to actually comment on it =D.

Then if you shut your blog and made it into a private one, you are actually making me laugh . Why? Your privacy was being invaded? Then don’t write everything on your blog and emo-ed there thinking that no one is actually reading your blog.

Yes, I am talking about YOU. No, not you. But YOU! 

~*~

In 2009, I think the greatest lesson that I’ve learn is to actually realize that in certain situation, we must always learn how to let go and not hold on tightly. If it is meant to be, then it is. If it isn’t, then it isn’t. Don’t force things to go the way it is not supposed to be. There are many things in life that I wish I could erase but I know I don’t have the power to; so I guess I’ll just accept it as it is and to be very, very optimistic about it :D.

~*~

2009 has been a great year for me 😀 And my 2009 resolutions are… NONE! Because every year I make a resolution to meet Wang Lee Hom in person, it never come true. So don’t want to make already la. Maybe one day I’ll bertembung with him secara kebetulan and he fell in love with me ❤ ^_^ !!

P/S: Someone named Jake Promise added me on Facebook and I was like who the hell is that, and there was a blog link attached to it and it’s a blog about for those who cares about smokers, be it your family member, lovers and whoever. Huh, at least it’s something sensible so click here.

P/S 2: Vote for HELEN LEE YUN SIN [Design number 10] here. The voting bar should be at the right hand side or at the bottom! 🙂 Remember to vote for her ah! 😀

14 responses to “The Year 2009

  1. 2010 dy huh? good luck making it the best =]
    2009 seems to be a very meaningful year for u.

  2. OMG!!!! How can u? How can u? *faint!
    How can u post up all my sampat moment???
    U said for ur eyes only!
    Ahhhh!!!! *hide*
    de “i seriously need space”, yea, i know u to remind me of her… “thank u”~! I’m so glad u post it up…
    eejane, u should remind me to be careful of Sam when i 1st meet her!

    haha! love de 2nd last photo!
    May 2010 be ur best year of all be4!~

  3. Blek~!

    Haha XD It is as it is ^^

  4. “Cigarette smoking doesn’t kill you, it kills me.”
    spread the love if you hate smoking.
    http://burningpromise.blogspot.com

  5. I miss school life too when I used to hate going to school last time. haha… This Jake also added me in Facebook. What a strong will to stop people from smoking. I support him. Haha…

  6. Eeekkk! everyone so semangat do summary of 2009 so nicely x_x
    yes i know u miss me, i miss u too! xD

  7. hahaha! u really had a great year! there’s more to come I believe~ =D
    WoooooHooooo~~

  8. Wei Sy: yes it has been an extremely meaningful year for me! 😀 and thanks a lot!! 😀

    Wei Qi: DONNNN”TTTTTT BEEEEEEE AFRRRAAAAIIIDDD TOOOO SHOWWWWWW YOUUUURRR SAMPAAAAAAATTT-NESS =P ! apa, for my eyes only one is on the last day of stpm that photo la =P

    sad for you la, when ee jane know me that time in convent, baby ixus blm lagi exist =P see la who snap one the 2nd last photo 😀 and noooooooo, the 2010 should be a better year than 2009, not the best year of all, later all my other coming years not better then how?! =P

    Ee Jane: 😀 bila nak watch movie ni! -hugs!- 😀

    Jake Promise: already do so! 🙂

    Ee Hahn: yea me too, but hopefully it works out fine!

    Carson: =P you should write one too!! 😀

    LonePrince: yes i did! 😀 and update your blog!! 😀

  9. of de years be4 la.. dun wan then take back lo..

  10. why tonight no ppl play ro? huu..

  11. i love our family photo. hehehehe. porkie is the best daddy ever. and, walao.. is wei sy trying to rogol ai leng? hahaha

  12. eeekkk im too lazy to do so ><

  13. Wei Qi: ahhh then okay =P

    Kean Jie: ya ke =P

    Ching Yin: yea!! me too! *high 5-s* 😀 hehe! see la, ur ah ma got taste to choose for u the right daddy =P! no no! she’s trying to kill ai leng for being so disloyal to her =P

    Carson: un-lazy-fied urself! =P 😀

  14. Pingback: The Year 2011 | Syiok Sendiri :D

Leave a Reply

