Upper 6/2009 Graduation

Jeng jeng jeng!! Today’s is our graduation day from KHS [Though we still have to go to school on Monday] and yes, yes, correct, I am blogging about it and putting up photos! πŸ˜€ So here we go!!

The whole event was held at Equatorial Hotel at Bangi πŸ™‚ It was a very lovely and beautiful place πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ You know what, this is the FIRST event ever that I went two hours earlier because I am in charge of the slide presentation [Or so they call it] together with Nano! πŸ˜€

Not very exciting la actually ’cause you are stuck with your work and don’t fully enjoy the whole thing until your work is done and then now I know, when you organize an event, you don’t actually enjoy it unless everyone else enjoys the whole event πŸ™‚

It is indeed a word of thank you and it’s a great event or it was fun from the everyone else that will make your day and felt like it’s all WORTH it πŸ™‚

Yea, now only I know though I’m not the one organizing it.

~*~

So… Photos time! πŸ˜€

L-R: Puan Maizura, Sam, Nano, hotel worker/manager/whatever =|…

Please ignore my face expression. This photo was taken by Sin Yee and I happen to look up, baru nak smile then she snap already T.T… Should’ve just look at the laptop and pretend to be rajin =P

So, while Nano and I are looking at the technician to set up the LCD and bla bla bla, Sin Yee took my camera and took a lot of random photos for me because it was needed for documentation :D…

And Sin Yee, thank you very, very much! πŸ™‚ -Hugs!- πŸ˜€

Sin Yee, Chee Yang

This photo is made from precious stones one ah I tell you. You know why, because Chee Yang is always running from the camera.

So, basically, before 9.25am [The event was supposed to start at 9.00am, but what to do, Malaysian time what], everyone was busy snapping photos except Nano and I who are staring at the laptop, looking at each other/everyone else and waiting for the technician.

Yea, everyone was busy snapping photos until the VIP and pengetua arrives. And I think this is the first event in KHS without the kompang-kompang-s :D.

So as usual, sang Negaraku, listen to bacaan doa and then listen to speeches. Sorry, this is actually what we are doing when the speeches are going on:

You talk on the phone with your friend whose table is either diagonally behind yours or right at the end of the hall or anywhere in the hall but too far for you to walk over and talk during the speeches.

SMS. Kean Jie, this photo is FOR YOU! πŸ˜€

Preview the photos that you have taken earlier on with your friends, zoom in to see how you looks like and then proceed to snap a photo of your glass or whatever that you find interesting.

Soon Peng, Leong.

Or you can pretend to listen like Soon Peng [He seriously have this face that looks like he’s listening when he’s actually dreaming away] or start SMS-ing someone else who is NOT in the hall like Leong [Hahaha! πŸ˜€ :D]

Up next, the slide presentation πŸ™‚ Thank God it went on smoothly and I’m so happy to see some of my friends’ smiling faces and thank you everyone, for the very lovely comments on the video :)…

Do thank Nano for it as well, because without her, it would’ve never be this beautiful and perfect πŸ™‚

And I tell you what, my favourite photo in the whole slide/video is this:

Because… I’m the photographer of this photoΒ !

The choir group. Photo by Kok Peng.

So we did have the penyampaian sijil ceremony along with the graduation book, photos are not allowed during the ceremony so sorry la.

And Helen, this is the front page of our graduation book :D:

Ketua Editor = Tan Kean Jie πŸ˜€

And ooo, I forgot this:

Nano received an award; Pelajar Harapan πŸ˜€ Work harder Nano! You are one of the Pelajar Harapan you know! πŸ˜€ That means right, those who don’t receive this award are known as Pelajar Tak Ada Harapan.

.

.

.

And then sing the school song and it’s lunch time! πŸ˜€

I tell you what, I feel like slaughtering Kok Yaw/Lao Gong today. Because he took desserts for Sin Yee [Oi, don’t rampas my husband >=( ] and when I ask where is mine, you know what, HE ANSWERED ME BACK LIKE THIS:

What? Take yourself la hahaha!Β 

T.T… *Heartbreaks* … What kind of husband is this?! Porkie, you are still the best!! ❀ That’s why, with clothes the new are the best, with husbandS, the old are the best HAHAHA!

He did took for me later, after taking for everyone else that is.

But nevertheless, I still love him, in fact, I love him more than ever because…

Michael: Kok Yaw, your wife looks beautiful today.

Kok Yaw: Of course, my wife ma!

What the fall I tell you. Because in school…

Michael: Kok Yaw, look your wife nak curang with me.

Kok Yaw: *Looks up from his handphone game/magazine* Orh. SO?!

-_____________________________-… And my heart breaks.

My lunch! πŸ˜€

When everyone was rushing out to get the food [Buffet style], I was sitting down, waiting for the crowd to clear off. Then I saw Ee Hahn walking in with a plate full with food. So I decided to test his sincerity.

Me: Oi Ee Hahn! How can you eat first! LADIES FIRST YOU KNOOOOW!

Ee Hahn: What? Go take yourself la. *Turn aside with his plate*

Me: Eh, you should give me first! I’m Miss Adorable that’s why!!

Sin Yee: Ya la, what la you! LADIES FIRST! So not gentleman la you!

Ee Hahn: I don’t care. Go take yourself la. *Sits down and makan*

-___________-…

Sage, Sam, Farid

And so… I saw Sage walking in with a plate with more food and I decided to test his sincerity as well πŸ˜€

Me: Oh for me?! Yes, I know! Thank you, thank you!! *Takes the plate off Sage’s hand*

Sage:

Me: What? Cannot is it?! *Puppy eyes*

Sage: Can, can. I’ll go get a new one myself :).

Me: Aww, that’s so sweet of you! Nah, I’m just kidding la *Hands him back the plate*

Sage: Eh why?! Take it la, it’s okay, I can take again.

Me: No la, I don’t like the lamb. NEH, THIS EE HAHN HOR, I WANT TO SEE HE’S SINCERE OR NOT, SEE SEE AH, LANGSUNG TAK SINCERE.

Ee Hahn: *Looks up and ignores, continue eating*

Sage: Oh thank God I took the lamb . Oi Low, what la you, LADIES FIRST la, you call yourself a gentleman?

Me:

Lelaki yang baik di dunia ini memang sudah pupus.

And photography session:

Yohen/Hantu Besar and I πŸ˜€ My eyes are half closed but it’s okay, he looks nice πŸ˜€ Not so selekeh looking like in school la.

Kean Jie and I without his signature smile.

L-R: Sin Yee, Nano, Sharon, Sam, LeiKen.

LovebirdS.

Chui San [One of the girls whom I consider to be my best friend in KHS πŸ™‚ ] and Jia Yan [The first girl friend of mine in 6BF]

LeiKen and Puan Kan [His mum!]. They have the same smile eh! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Kean Jie, Ee Hahn [Hmmph!], Sage

Kean Jie looks so kemas and smart for once, because in school he looks very selekeh also, like this:

Muka nak seduce older girls.

The 3 of us with Yan Yee! πŸ˜€

Neo and I [God knows why I looks weird here]! Neo is my kindergarten friend. So in the whole school, she is my OLDEST friend ever!

I still remember in kindergarten she used to wear red shoes, red straps [for the uniform, it’s actually brown] and carries a red bag and I use a red pencil case =P I also remember that once, where we threw our pencil case at the boys in front of us because they are so irritating!

Kamal and I! He came back all the way from Terengganu [Correct?!] just for this graduation lunch! πŸ™‚

The Prince Charming and The Queen! Haha! πŸ˜€

The real head prefect and I! πŸ™‚

The 3 of us with Miss Tan, our Maths Paper 2 teacher! πŸ˜€ And everyone, I am NOT bongkok, I belum ready then they snap already 😦

Viven and I! πŸ˜€ Wa, my lips looks so shiny πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Chen Tiam Foo and I. He finally takes a photo with me. Because usually in school…

He runs away from my camera hahaha! πŸ˜€

Sharon giving her thank you speech after receiving an award for being the perfect student! She DEFINITELY very well much deserve it! πŸ™‚ and quote Miss Leela’s comment:

A truly remarkable person.

Aiya, when is my turn?!

Wong Weng Keong and Sim Sin Yee: The Perfect Couple [But actually belum date lagi…]

Don’t you just think that they looks so perfect being together?! If they ever get married and have children, trust me, their children will definitely be TALL, THIN [Can eat a lot and don’t get fat], not very fair [Sorry, both of them are not very fair] and SLENDER!

They share so many similarities, how can not be perfect RIGHT?! πŸ˜€

Okay that’s it, both of them are gonna crush my bones into powder.

That’s me at the back giving a flower to Kamal and Sin Yee at the front giving a flower to Michael πŸ˜€

Michael, YOU SANG VERY, VERY WELL TODAY! Consider joining a singing competition and I’ll vote for you and buy your CD-s and not download them !

The 3 of us with Puan Lee Li Cheng who taught us Maths Paper 1! πŸ˜€

Top L-R: Viven, Sin Yee, Sam, Nano.

Bottom L-R: Miss Tan, Puan Fam, Puan Chew.

Beautiful girls! πŸ˜€

Soon Seng and his girlfriend, Ying Fei who looks very stunning today! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Ow and I. He is a very quiet boy, but I know he likes to talk actually and he CAN TALK A LOT =P

Tat Joon and I! πŸ˜€

Sunthary has a crown on her head.

Sunthary who looks very PINK today and I! πŸ˜€

The positive gradient =P

Nano, Miss Heng, Sin Yee, Sam, Encik Rizal.

Praki Boy and I :D.

And then the event ended and most of the students and teachers went home. Sage, Kok Peng and I went to the swimming pool and took some photos πŸ˜€

Tengok that Kean Jie, looks so gangster after the event -.-

You know what ah, these are the fishes at the Equatorial Hotel pond. You just need to stand there, ALL the fishes will RUSH to you and open and close their mouth as if you are gonna feed them =|…

So my hypothesis is that they’ve not eaten for days. Poor fishies =(…

Kok Peng and I! πŸ˜€

Sage and I!! πŸ˜€

More beautiful girls πŸ™‚ And that’s ALL the BEAUTIFUL GIRLS, waiting for the car =P =P

Thank you Sharon πŸ˜€ -HUGS!-

Keychain πŸ™‚

Thank you πŸ™‚ You know who you are πŸ™‚ -HUGS!- πŸ˜€

So that is all! πŸ˜€

And if you know which is my favourite photo, you are… like… a worm in my stomach =P [From the Chinese proverb]. I know what are you thinking, NO, not that one :).

~*~

I am typing this part as I am listening to Goodbye by Air Supply and it reminded me of my National Service last day which happens to be a little drama like. Listening back to the song has always brought back memories where I didn’t get to say goodbye.

There’s nothing left to say but goodbye.

There’s no other way than to say goodbye.

-Goodbye, Air Supply-

Is that all you and I can say and do?

Today, I watched the slideshow/video on the big screen in the hall along with everyone else and I want to thank every single one of you who clapped when my public speaking photo was on screen πŸ™‚ It actually means a lot to me so thank you very, very much! πŸ™‚ I appreciate it a lot -Hugs!!- And it was really, really very unexpected as well! πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚

~*~

Sometimes, certain things just play back in your mind like pictures moving around. When I think back, honestly, I wanted things to be back as how it was because it looks beautiful back then. But, why it is like this now?

Because…

I don’t want to hold you back from where you might belong.

-Goodbye, Air Supply-

We don’t belong together. If this is what you want, then we’ll have it this way though I know I’ll be hurt. If it isn’t, then do something about it, the white set in the chess has already made the first move, to go on, the black set has to make a move.

Go ahead and do it.

23 responses to “Upper 6/2009 Graduation

  1. Congratulation to you and your friends.
    you make me laugh when you said, Pelajar Harapan ” those who don’t receive this award are known as Pelajar Tak Ada Harapan.”XD

  2. Leon: ooo thank you thank you! πŸ˜€ haha! ya ma, didn’t get one means tak ada harapan lo =( sob sob, so sad kan =P haha!

  3. aiyaa..pendrive there put all u got.hehe *only i can see* xD
    the walking ones also =D

  4. nice!! XD i mean d location n d food.. u all guys r really smart looking n d gals r really pretty.. but sam, now dat u juz put up d photo, d dress is 2 short for majlis grad purpose >_<.. as 4 d book cover, hmmm… not exactly kean jie's style eh? u sure u did it all urself? XD jk.. i like d simple theme tho it was sumhow unexpected to come from u kean jie. dun use dat muka 2 seduce older gals… plz.. deyll all die from muntah-ing darah la πŸ˜› n finally, sam, lifes like dat. d sun still rises every morning even wen u want it 2 slow down.. apreciate d fact dat at least u once shared d same chess board n perhaps, checkmate is not d ending but d beginning for you to meet another set of white chess

  5. well, yeap it is from me =)
    but not for me.
    if i express myself through the mag cover,
    it will bloody here and there..macam funeral..
    not graduation d xD

  6. congratulation to meow!! hehe. the cakes look so delicious eh.. and sage is truly a gentleman. hahaha

  7. lol lol~ The food part is funny =D

    Yalor yalor, why that ee hahn so not gentlemen wan leh~~~
    But even if he bagi, u bukannya mahu pun~ =P

    Woo~ You pakai until very cantik *thumbs up*

    Eh, why no ta pau food for me leh? LOL!!!

  8. Oi what la you. People joking only you went and kutuk me. Hmmph! πŸ˜›

  9. Kean Jie: ahem ahem. yes yes i will and will charge you RM50 per photo =P

    Helen: πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ got ppl wear shorter than me le =P =P and love ur word of advice!! thanks a lot! and i totally agree, it may be the beginning of meeting a set of new white chess, but it all depends whether one wants to move on or not =S

    Ching Yin: haha! unlike ee hahn!! =P

    Ee Jane: biasalah, since when he is a gentleman? *shakes head* exactly lo, i just want to see if he’s sincere or not only ma hor!

    ooo thank you thank you!! of course cantik, IT’S ME WHAT!! =P hahaha! πŸ˜€ didn’t bring tupperware to tapao =S

    Ee Hahn: what what what?! i tak kutuk and at that time, you didn’t say you are joking also, mana i tau?! HMMPH!

  10. I always know I’m the best! ❀
    lol!!~

    Must be fun to 'graduate' =X

  11. sammie u put on make-up~ ^^
    KHS’s graduation for Upper 6 so fast over dy.
    Yu Hua’s will be on next month~

  12. Carson: haha! yes, yes! you are always the best =P hahaha! πŸ˜€ yea, kinda fun haha! =P

    Sin Mun: yea! almost all the girls had make up on their face as well! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ do blog about your graduation next month then i can see also =P

  13. why start of with so ugly photo of both of us?? ish ish ish… eh, ya hor! where’s my keychain ar?
    wuahahaha! “pelajar tak ada harapan!” Eh, they should make one of dat special award for u with all de comments from teachers as well!
    ya ya, everyone looks smart (especially those who r vry selekeh in school) n beautiful dat day! beautiful till i cannot recognize sum of them! n i look so pucat beside them!
    n de most regretful thing on dat day is dat i didn’t get to try all de dessert there!!! arghhh!!!! should hav just eat those! wasted RM60!
    Sim n WWK, u two mmg secocok!! I know u 2 sure vry happy on dat day.. /gg
    lastly, nice work kjie 4 de “Class of 2009” n Sam 4 de slide show!
    ~thanx cy!
    *no comment 4 de last part… org sebelah tak blh masuk campur on a chess game πŸ˜›

  14. Wei Qi: i tell you what, if i put up all beautiful photos of us right, everyone will be so jealous until they want to kill us hahahahahaha, please excuse my vain moment hahahahahahaha! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    dei, if they are to make one for me, they SHOULD ask the comment from just one teacher. you know my ex pa teacher? yea, just ask her can already, confirm get GOOD comment hahaha!

    i am also too beautiful until you can even recognize me until i wave right? yes i know! thank you thank you!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ haih, cannot try then look at the food only la =P quote en.rizal, bayar kerana menghormati maljis!! haha! =P

    of course they are happy! πŸ˜€ with friends like US ah, things are ALWAYS happier one =P hahahahahahahahahaha!! πŸ˜€

  15. if wanna say thank you, got so many ppl to thank..
    all the ajk and teachers worked their ass up for this graduation..they know who they are..those who spent hours,days,months getting things done,getting it perfect,making sure everything going smooth..every little details of work are their pieces of efforts..the unsung heroes =)
    so THANK YOU ALL ! =)
    ah hah weiqi! i agree with u for the chess..we can see from distance =) but well, we’re supporting despite the distance.no cheers, no pom pom.
    but you know it in your heart =P
    i didnt get to eat dessert also leh..huhuhuhu

  16. Kean Jie: exactly, so many things happened behind the scenes but no one knows eh? haha! =P good to be an ajk at times!! =P =P

    supporting me ah? haha! =P aiya kean jie, you don’t need the desserts la, you already have something nicer than ALL the desserts in the world IN YOUR HEART! =P

  17. wuahaha! yea.. good to get urself busy n see de great results..
    yes yes.. must obey de chess rule.. can support, but cannot say a single thing!

  18. weiqi, paling teruk pun we can just turn the chess table upside down..hahaha

  19. Wei Qi: true! πŸ˜€

    Kean Jie: i like this one! haha! =P

  20. Ah!!! at last I found what I was looking for. Somtimes it takes so much effort to find even tiny useful piece of information.
    Nice post. Thanks

  21. Car Insurance Guy: what is it that you are looking for? haha! πŸ˜€ and thank you for the very lovely comment as well!! πŸ˜€ -HUGS!- πŸ˜€

  22. Pingback: The Moments Of 2009 « Syiok Sendiri :D

  23. Pingback: When I was… I remember… | Syiok Sendiri :D

Leave a Reply

