The Genting Trip 2009

During the mid year holidays, my family and I went to Genting for a holiday !! It was one of the greatest holiday ever! And I wish it didn’t end because it’s like one of the happiest time of the year this year ! I know it’s kinda late to blog about it but then, I am inspired by Ee Jane who is at Genting now!! So woman, blog about it when you are home today!!

We went there for a 3 days and 2 nights stay and the whole trip was a bliss! There are a lot photos so, enjoy!! πŸ˜€

Day 1

It was misty when we took the cable car and actually, we took a lot of photos in the cable car but no, no, no!! I am not posting them up because my hair looks so messy [I forgot to comb my hair after waking up in the bus T.T] and my muka baru bangun tidur don’t looks pretty

So uhh, the mist looks pretty too!!

Cassandra and I at Genting! I still have that muka baru bangun tidur

Some bazaars outside the theme park. Ee Jane! Are they still there?! πŸ˜€

Winter apparel! Yes! Your mata tak buta!!

Okay, speaking about APPAREL, I don’t understand the way the girls dress up in Genting because at one corner, I’ll see a girl wearing spaghetti strap with super short shorts and slippers and it seems like summer in Genting. Then at another corner, I’ll see another girl, wearing winter clothings [Scarf la, super thick jackets, gloves etc] like it’s REALLY, REALLY winter. So, Genting is hot or cold now?!

But there is one girl, whom I cannot forget how she dress up, because her clothes looks so pretty ! πŸ˜€ She is wearing a white halter neck top, short mini skirt and a pair of knee length boots and she has nice body shape.Β  Eh okay, sorry We continue with my Genting trip hor .

Nice decorations!! πŸ˜€ They have been there eversince the last time I went there =|

There is this ridiculous ride at First World which cost RM8 per ride and my sisters and I were like:

HAH? RM8 per ride?? What’s so special?!

Then we saw quite a number of people on the train and we stood there to see where will the train go to.

Me: Do you think they are going one big round around First World ah?

Ferlynne: Don’t know. It’s gonna be ridiculous if they are just going around a small circle.

Me: But I don’t see any super long track you know.

Cassandra: *Busy looking at something else*

After a while, when the train finally moves, the train went in… a circle… Not a very small one, okay, maybe 1.5 times the merry-go-round. And then, to add on, on the train, you don’t get to see any special views also! So I supposed, the RM8 ride is just for the kids to be happy eh? =|

Some Korean bazaars at First World πŸ˜€

Sahkats!! [Ee Jane, Ooi Jie and all RO players!! Do you all remember this?! ]

Image in the weighing machine!! =|…

Ferlynne and I!

Advertisement!

This picture is for you. You know who you are!! πŸ˜€

At night, we watched a magic show, Dreamz, about a Princess’ dreamΒ .

It was okay la but somewhat quite boring because you know what’s happening next =|… The only thing which I’m impressed is the one where about 8 motorbikes went into an empty sphere and started cycling around and defied gravity and yea, I know it has something to do with centripetal force.

So, the first day in Genting was rather short because we rested in the hotel most of the time =|…

Day 2

I tell you what, the bowling alley at Genting is not as nice and as canggih as Metro Point one! Tak sangka Metro Point’s bowling alley is better than Genting one! Haha!

Yea, we play bowling at Genting. The thing is, when I first saw the lane, I’m like:

WOOHOO! The lane is much shorter than Metro Point’s one!! Should be able to score higher points!!

Then when I held the ball, I’m like:

WOOOOOHOOOOOO!! The ball is so light!! I can throw better!!

See see ah, the result also *sniffs* Don’t need to say also you know la. Eh, those who have seen me playing bowling before, KINDLY pretend that you’ve LOST your MEMORY TEMPORARY okay?!

Don’t you think that the lights colour at the Resort Hotel lobby are so happy and colourful?!

My sisters and I then decided to snap a lot, a lot of photos and in the end, we snapped more then 1000 photos =| But of course la you don’t expect me to put all up =p

Ferlynne and Cassandra!

Models wannabe πŸ˜€

Ferlynne and I with the policemen =p

The 3 of us were busy snapping photos while laughing and doing all sort of funny poses and suddenly the Indian ladies came up to us and told us that they wanted a photo with us!

And I think they are from India because they don’t sounds like the locals to us and to add on, they are carrying super, super huge luggage with them! πŸ˜€ Aiya, I tell you what, they actually just want a photo with me because I am so adorable [Ooi Jie, I am Miss Adorable :D]

The 3 of us outside Resort Hotel!

The theme park! I tell you what, they are so mean you know nowadays! Last time even if you don’t have a pass, they will still allow you to walk around inside but now, without the pass, you don’t even dream of walking in!

So in the end, i just stretch my hand through the gates and took a photo of it =|… So kesian la right =(

The boring long queue for a ride.

I don’t know who is so daring to hang their bag like that =|

Ferlynne and I outside the theme park. Cannot go in, take a photo also good enough la =|

There is a joke behind this pair of sunglasses! Haha! We are supposed to meet Dad and Mum at McD for tea time and then we reached there, we didn’t see them anywhere, so we decided to snap a few photos first while waiting for them!

Then my mum came in and she saw Cassandra wearing the sunglasses and thus, she did not recognize her =| And continue waiting at the other end until Cassandra remove the sunglasses =|…

After tea time, all of us went to the park together to snap more photos but with Dad as the cameraman this time!! πŸ˜€

Happy tea time!! πŸ˜€

Happy photo 1!! πŸ˜€

Couples PDA-ing. Photo by Sam πŸ˜€

PEACE!! πŸ˜€

Trapped! =|

I don’t know what are we doing =p

Best photos of the day! πŸ˜€

BOOM!! πŸ˜€

Drama 1.

Drama 2.

Hmm… What’s this?

NO NO NO!!! Don’t do that!!!

And it goes… BOOM! =|

Collision πŸ˜€ Eh not bad, at Genting also can learn Physics! πŸ˜€

Caught red handed.

Watch Night At The Museum 2 to understand why .

I was trying to understand on what is he thinking so hard about and I found out that…

He is actually looking at the 10 cent coin =| Eh, not I put one okay. Someone else put it there and of course I didn’t take it la!

Absorbing the thinking energy πŸ˜€ Every energy has a value and uhh… the value of the thinking energy is uhh… wait, when I find out already, you will see me receiving the Nobel Prize .

Us in the Genting International Showroom for the Terminator 2 movie! πŸ˜€

After the movie, we went to the toilet and wala, the toilet mirrors are so beautiful!! πŸ˜€

And you suddenly find the need to take a photo .

What I’m trying to say is, if you don’t have such a big head, then don’t wear such a big hat =P [From the Chinese proverb!]

The next Malaysian Dreamgirl? =p Hahaha!!

The “angel” =p

Pretty purple orchids! πŸ˜€ The whites one are nicer though… πŸ˜€ Hehe!

They looks like the bracelet that I have at home but in a different colour that is πŸ˜€

There is a few times, I dreamt about sitting on a horse on the merry-go-round =D

1.20am and we are still not asleep because it is the best time to snap photos!! πŸ˜€

Gondola. Sorry, blur photo =|

Empty roads in the middle of the night.

Please do not smoke in the haunted adventure. The ghosts are getting cancer. Very educational :D.

I went to Paris… at Genting that is πŸ˜€ Haha!

Stuffs that we do while waiting for another person to bathe/brush teeth/wash face :D.

Yoga-ing while refilling water πŸ˜€ Don’t waste time la you know πŸ˜€

Goodnight!! πŸ˜€

Day 3

First World Hotel. Ee Jane!! *Waves* CAN YOU SEE ME?! πŸ˜€

We went to Chin Swee temple by the shuttle bus! It’s a nice place but the signal coverage is so terrible! Everytime I want to send a message or make a phone call, I have to hold my phone high up to find for A BAR OF SIGNAL.

So to the best friend [I think I’m the only one who takes that person as my best friend] whom I was SMS-ing with at that time, that is why I say I’ll SMS you later but I guess it’s kinda late to say so eh?

The 3 of us while waiting for the shuttle bus!

Pagoda!

The staircase looks so pretty and happy!! πŸ˜€

Rock with some Chinese character wordings πŸ˜€

I love the colour of this photo! πŸ˜€ It’s like the perfect combination of everything and of course la, you must see who is the photographer *Points to self*

The year of my zodiac! πŸ˜€

C for Cassandra, C for camel πŸ˜€

Love the animals! πŸ˜€

E is for ELEPHANT! πŸ˜€

Orang yang tak pernah tengok gajah =p

I can move the elephant!! πŸ˜€ Prakash! CAN YOU?!

Cassandra looking pretty here!! πŸ˜€

SESAT-ed.

Cassandra and her best friend, Chu Ba Gai! πŸ˜€ =P

Ferlynne and Cassandra with Sha Wu Jing [Is that his name?! =| ]! πŸ˜€

Sun Wu Kong and I! πŸ˜€

Xuan Zhang!! πŸ˜€

Gold!! πŸ˜€

The view from a high up place at Chin Swee Temple! πŸ˜€

Ehh… I’m not sure if those pink thingies are pau-s or peaches =| But if it’s pau-s, rest assure, I don’t like eating them because it’s coloured :D… Unless it’s content is lotus seed!! πŸ˜€

Angels! πŸ˜€

The sampat people =P

Take me to heaven! Haha!

The huge Guan Yin statue!

Faux birds πŸ˜€

Ferlynne and the dragon head fountain? =S

Supermodels wannabe?! πŸ˜€

The entrance to The Journey Of Enlightenment. But the thing is =p, my sisters and I came out from this entrance because we walked in through the end of The Journey Of Enlightenment. No wonder I was like, why everything terbalik one ah!

The Journey Of Enlightenment is the place where they show you how hell is like as defined by the bla bla… Sorry, I forgot =S It was actually very interesting πŸ˜€

And this is where my phone has completely no coverage till the end of the journey =|… So there is a message from the aforementioned best friend was delayed for a few hours and I did not get to reply to the message until this very millisecond because, things seems so different now.

Yes, you are the only one whom I was SMS-ing with the whole time.

Tenth hell chamber =S

The judgement!

The mirror of reflection.

Punishment chamber. My two sisters find them very disturbing.

Me: *Reading every single word* *Snap photos* *Stares*

Ferlynne: The statues and all are so disturbing!!

Me: Okay what! It’s quite interesting you know!!

Ferlynne: It’s very disturbing!!

So I won’t post up a lot of those very disturbing photos =|.

Where people drink the Meng Po soup and forget about their past.

Reincarnation!

Cassandra and Ferlynne at the Happy Heart Pond! πŸ˜€

The huge Buddha statue! πŸ˜€

Drama Queen?! πŸ˜€

The effigy [MUET!! Meow!! I’m making good use of it!! :D] of the late Tan Sri Lim Goh Tong. Goodness, will anyone make one for me one day? =p

We love jumping!! πŸ˜€

Back to Genting:

Tiger and I!! πŸ˜€ When I saw this tiger, I’m like, eh MEOW! Then suddenly I was like, eh, tiger ROARS! Hahaha! πŸ˜€

Ice-cream!! πŸ˜€

Some nice wallpaper πŸ˜€

When I saw this, I was like, ooo, the Biology students are gonna love it! =P

Happy dance and happy run! πŸ˜€

πŸ˜€

The final photo at Genting! I don’t looks nice but never mind, you know I looks nice then can already =p

That’s the end of my Genting trip!!

30 responses to “The Genting Trip 2009

  1. taking photo with a policeman? that seems really abnormal to me. I wonder how did you ask for the permission.. =/

  2. omgg.. the tiger photo(with ur head there) is super funny! haha. anyway i wanna go genting tooooooo. its been years. 😦

  3. /tt… why so sampat one?? u all looks so happy!
    howcome i went genting so many times didn’t see de journey of enlightment one?? where is it?
    -dat is a pau..

  4. Wei: we didn’t actually ask! the policemen just looks very anxious to take a photo with us!! πŸ˜€

    Lilian: funny le! hahaha! πŸ˜€ yea yea, maybe one day you ajak ferlynne and go together!! πŸ˜€ make a class trip!! πŸ˜€

    Wei Qi: sampat only fun ma! haha! πŸ˜€ yea!! we are all happy!! it was seriously a fun and happy trip!! πŸ˜€ the journey of enlightenment is at the chin swee temple, the actual entrance is near the HUGE BUDDHA statue πŸ˜€ ooo pau ah, then i don’t like! unless its filled with lotus seed!! haha! πŸ˜€

  5. Genting class trip??haihhh…!!!!advice : don’t bring anyone who might fall in love with u..hahahahahaha
    btw, i can see the horse’s ding dong xD
    i wanna see the hell thingy also =(

  6. gosh~ i dont know that lilian will be so sporty..hahaha..
    and,u all vry crazy la..

  7. Kean Jie: why don’t bring anyone who might fall in love with me?! =| jom la we all go together! maybe you MIGHT fall in love with me πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Nameless: crazy = fun πŸ˜€ did you miss me?! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  8. wohoo ,damn fun ,i wanna go there also n somemore the specimen look awesome ,i wanna get some of it ,hoho

  9. Farid: hehe! maybe one day we get PT6 to organize? =p haha! πŸ˜€ the specimen looks cool eh?! πŸ˜€ if only you could take it all for your biology project!! πŸ˜€

  10. that comment isn’t for u..hoho
    its for ur sis n her friends..
    later bcome lk my story..u know..
    my classmates n i went genting last yr etc stuffs =.=!!!
    btw, i won’t fall for u =.=!!! hohoho!

  11. Kean Jie: oh i see i see! yea yea i get it!! haha! eh! NEVER SAY NEVER! TAKE BACK YOUR WORDS!!

  12. ghawd.. *faint*
    I AM SPEECHLESS

  13. Nameless: eh what happen?! CPR needed? =P

  14. no thx..if yes,im sure that nt from u..

  15. wen my classmates n i were dere during f6 for a trip we were salivating over d butterflies n insects.. hahaha!! juz came back from d kaki gunung jerai (camping dere) n everytime we saw d puncak covered in mist, we will think bout genting.. sigh..

  16. Nameless: if you’ve fainted =p you won’t know who it is from =P

    Helen: ooo! for the biology project eh?! hahaha! πŸ˜€ eh, update your blog about everything in penang now!! we miss you!! πŸ˜€

  17. NEVER!!!!!!! RAWRR!!!

  18. Kean Jie: =|

  19. OMG sahkats!! wear it!! +2 agi! =D
    It seems like ur doing great xD

  20. Carson: hehe! you remember eh! haha! πŸ˜€

  21. howcome i cant remember wats a sahkat? blog r? hav 2 wait till ive d time laaaaa every week got quiz, project la, got at least 4 assignments per week, lab, ko-k… i havent even manage 2 go shopping at queensbay altho its oni a 10 mins bus ride from here T.T.. seksanyer 1st yer… who said 1st yer is lengang???

  22. WTH!! …. I’m….very very far behind here!! Crack pot!

    Wahhhh!! I wish I was with you >< WAHAHAHAHA!! Crap, I actually admit world wide that I'm shy. Nevermind…i shall aspire to be more outgoing next time

    I also got masuk the bowling alley, but tak main, and neither did my friends, banyak orang masa itu. And eh…mana temple itu, tak nampak pun 0.o

    Tak apa, jom pergi satu hari nanti, wahahaha!!

  23. wohoo ,this blog full of people reveal their expression ,huhu .anyway nice pic and i wanna go ,huhu still remember i pernah lost kat genting huhu ,lukily tak kene culiks

  24. i love the colourful ligths! walao, i didnt know that the cinema’s toilet is so cantik -.-

  25. actually am going this Saturday one… but kena FFK-ed. )))=

  26. Helen: sahkat is the one that usually an assassin wears!! πŸ˜€ how can u forget la wei?! i don’t know who told u that first year is lengang =P go whack that fellow who say so!! haha! all the best for all your assignments, quiz etc etc =P

    Ee Jane: haih, you merosot teruk teruk already la =| the temple is on the way up to genting one. but from highland hotel there got free bus shuttle service =B yea yea, i wish u there with me too!! we can go gila together!! πŸ˜€ nemine, next time we go!! πŸ˜€

    Farid: ask PT6 to organize? haha! =P nasib baik u tak hilang or else you wont be commenting on my blog haha! =P πŸ˜€

    Ching Yin: its the Genting International Showroom toilet!! nice le nice le!! πŸ˜€ maybe one day we should go and snap more siao photos inside! hahaha!

    Tey Cindy: alamak! siapa yang jahat sangat FFK u?! -hugs!- never mind, sure got next time one!! genting is always there, won’t run away one! -hugs!!-

  27. lol seems like you and your sister had so much fun at Genting =P So many pics to look at * – * school’s starting on Aug 24 for me =\

    so how are you and your family? Doing good I hope! Long time never talk to you on msn already. Haha~ got bf already eh? never tell me~! hmph! (jk)

  28. Bennilyn: hello there! πŸ˜€ yea yea, we had a lot of fun at genting!! =P hehe! we’ll be having our school holiday on the 22nd august till the end of the month!! haha! πŸ˜€

    my family and i are okay! how about urs?! πŸ˜€ hmm ya lo, maybe our online timing tak ngam or either, im always away =S… no la, got no boyfriend la! haha! =P

  29. haha XD My family are doing fine, as you may have heard, I have a baby brother now.

    Well~ most of the time my brother/sister were using the computer playing computer games so I was pretty much away most of the time.

    =P sure bo?

  30. Bennilyn: yea i’ve heard about it. timothy right? πŸ˜€ hehe! πŸ˜€

    sure la got no boyfriend! haha πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

