Convent Carnival

EDIT: Blog will be updated tomorrow [Saturday, 25th July 2009]

On the 11th of July 2009, I went back to Convent for the carnival because my sister is involved! But it wasn’t very nice la compared to KHS one here, probably because uhh, I love KHS?

Cassandra is the one in red.

The carnival was open to the public *stares* And well, it’s kinda surprising for me that it, haha! I don’t know why so don’t ask why!! The place was packed with people and to add on, Convent is such a small place!! When I walk into Convent, I get this very different feeling as how I walk into KHS. It’s like a completely two different world.

This is where I spent my whole primary and secondary school life.

The whole carnival was messy and noisy, noisier than KHS Carnival’s Day in fact. But then, they have a few criteria which is a billion times better than KHS. Which is, they have nice decorations and NICER FOOD and DRINKS than KHS . But I guess you don’t expect much from a majority boys’ school eh? =p*Mumbles: Sport’s Day mascot*

Sorry, no photos of the stalls/foods/drinks because I was busy walking squeezing around to find Zaharah.

Everyone say hello to Zaharah after the last time I saw her was uhh… during Raya last year =D. The first thing that I said to her when I first saw her was:

HOW COME YOU ARE SO FAIR NOW!

And rest assure, she answers in her evermost mak datin way like this:

Please la~ I stayed at home for 2 months you know.

But rest assure again, she is till the same old Zaharah who squeals over absolutely nothing, starts covering her mouth when she tries to not laugh loudly, looks at you and nods her head non-stop when you keep on repeating the phrase you-know-what for numerous number of times and is still the same paranoid person when you take her phone and intend to smash it into pieces when you don’t .

Except now she is willing to take photos and sorry, I looks teruk in all the photos =| But never mind, you know I’m not .

On the Carnival Day, they have this mini concert which is well… Not too bad I supposed, the audience are really supportive and why am I so sure that if they were to perform in KHS, they will get a very cold response? =| Aiya wait la, one day I blog about it!!

S0me Malay dance, the girl in blue is quite pretty actually =D

Sitar and don’t know what it is. Not too bad though .

Some kipas dance.

There are more performance but I didn’t watch all of it ’cause I went out to find Meow and Woof.

Woof with the rojak, Meow with her youngest sister hamper.

Goodness, did you know that her youngest sister won first place for the colouring contest?! And to make things happier, I’ve seen her colouring and her colouring is actually very teruk [Mine is better that’s why. Meow, don’t be offended!!] and then I should’ve like join right then I confirm get the first prize!! Eh, I forgot, got age limit =(.

Matthew and I!!

Cupcakes which tasted not too bad.

Look at the happy colours!! Don’t they make you feel happy too?!

So creative!!Β 

Nice eh?! πŸ˜€

Wai Quai, Joel and I!

Old classmates! Wai Quai, Sam and Woon Yee!!

Wei Qi, Wei Sy, Puan Sundrambal [My Form 3 class teacher! Love her a lot, a lot!! ] and I. Eh, I looks fat here I know! Don’t say anything T.T It must be the wind blowing la you know. Ee Jane! Look!! I’m carrying the paper bag that you put my birthday present in!! =D

The datin.

Show Ling and I .

Sam, Ariff [DARLINGGG!!] and mak datin .

Wei Sy and I. See! We are both wearing red!

Rayveen and I! I looks so short beside him and it’s such a surprise to see him there!! =D

Sage and I! It was such a surprise to see him there too!! πŸ˜€

Happy photo!! πŸ˜€

Meow looks so sexy in this photo !!

A must have photo- Meow and I!

~*~

I didn’t stay very long at the carnival so there is really nothing much to write about. I have no mood to take the photo of the horse at the field because the weather is so panas and I’m also very lazy to open my umbrella and then the only that I wanted to do is to go home and drink some cold water.

I know this is a very short post but then, better than nothing la right? =D

21 responses to “Convent Carnival

  1. firsttttt

  2. Ferlynne: πŸ˜€

  3. Awww…doesn’t look too bad =P

  4. ehhhh… ur prejudice twds Convent.. I still love Convent de best (exclude all those irritating girls) πŸ˜›
    KHS carnival.. it’s lik so empty… just standing under de hot sun n get sunburn.. de fun part is just de sukaneka.. throwing flour around FOR FEW MINUTES n caused me a phone!..

  5. I’m reminded of my secondary school carnival @@||

    horribleeeee

  6. Ee Jane: not too bad la actually =P but very panas!!

    Wei Qi: ahem ahem!! haha!! i didn’t really get sunburn but at least KHS one got more space to move about!! πŸ˜€ ya la… next time you should put your phone in your pocket… =S

    Carson: =| blog about it!! πŸ˜€

  7. nasib baik aku x pergi

  8. Kean Jie: yeap πŸ˜€ haha! πŸ˜€

  9. i wanna goooooo!!! *bergolek-golek* man ive nvr been away from kjg for so long…

  10. omG did dey just paint d ck banglo in yellow??? eewww ewwww ewwwwwwwww

  11. hahaha
    yea i love the poster of twilight advertising the cupcakes
    not bad~

  12. Helen: eh i think so? i didn’t really notice =P when are you coming back? =(

    Brian: nice eh! haha! πŸ˜€ i think it’s creative!! πŸ˜€

  13. aww.sage look so smart!! hahaha…

  14. takde pictures of that time… tamau blog lar, very hard for u to imagine the horrible-ness wan ><

  15. hi darling! *bored lk fcuk*

  16. zaharah!!! lol.. btw, i love the 4 zamrud advertisement. hehe

  17. oh! dunno la.. d activities r hard 2 predict wen if free wen d sem break comes which is mid aug. say if i dun come back den itll b sept during cuti raya ill b back la..

  18. typo error.. it sounds as if my grammar juz suicided up dere.. πŸ˜› ok.. my sem break will b during mid aug but i dunno if ill b free coz d activities r hard 2 predict.. say if i miss dis break, i still hav another break which is d cuti raya during sept..

  19. Glynn: as always eh? πŸ˜€

    Carson: hmm ok then πŸ˜€ i want your orange umbrella!! πŸ˜€

    Kean Jie: hie! πŸ˜€

    Ching Yin: ZAMRUD ma! sure la creative! hahaha! πŸ˜€

    Helen: eh ok then, august will be next month and september will be 2 more months from now! ok! i can’t wait to see you!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  20. why tomorrow?

  21. Wei: Because tomorrow la haha! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

