My LURVE Affair With Joash

I’ve often told my friends that my life is like a drama and I have my reasons for saying so. It is because I am always falling in love with the most unexpected person ever and I often fall in love when I don’t expect to.

This LURVE affair of mine with Joash, is just another part of my life story. We both met each other, had first bad impression off each other, refuse to talk to each other, finally talked to each other and finally… fell in love with each other in the most unexpected and surprising way .

Joash and I met for the very first time at an alfresco coffee house which has very beautiful green umbrellas.

It started over coffee .

We started off as friends.

It’s funny how from simple things.

The best things begin.

-Bryan Adams & Barbara Streisand, I’ve Finally Found Someone-

But in our case, we started off as two people who totally don’t bother about the existent of each other and well, to sum it up, we started off as a persona non grata to each other.

The reason why I had bad impression on him is that because he spiked his hair and he looks like a bad boy and I told myself that it will be the biggest disaster ever for any girls to date him.

A year later after the incident, I entered a new school to continue my studies and that was when, I met Joash again but we both don’t remember each other as we are both insignificant to each other.

We happen to be classmates and I gave him a bad impression because I went around the whole school disturbing people and he went around the whole school finding for teachers to clear his doubts on every single question he has in mind.

We are both seated beside each other in the Physics lab and did not talk to each other and refused to talk to each other. In my opinion, he is a boring and serious guy and in his opinion, I am a girl who goes on ad infinitum about horoscopes and some nonsense and all my arguments are non sequitur and I am certainly a non compos mentis, persona non grata person and created a faux pas without even me realizing it.

To add on, he was my class monitor and I was wondering everyday, waiting to see the good side of him and yet, all I see is just another boring person . It was later on, one fine day, where we both waited for our transport at the same place and we started talking and we realized that, we aren’t THAT BAD after all .

We did talk a little bit more than usual [We used to not talk at all] like maybe 5 sentences a day to each other because we somehow don’t really have much to say to each other. Until one day, I was listening to his conversation with Jason about the Starbucks incident and that was when I realized, he was the spiky hair bad boy like guy and he realized that, I was the girl sitting in front of them who wears skimpy clothing.

Hmm… How can that be yah?

Finally, we both fell madly and deeply in love with each other.

I love you more with every breathe.

Truly, madly, deeply do…

-Savage Garden, Truly Madly Deeply-

I fell in love with his eyelashes. It was like this, when I saw his eyelashes, my heart just go… dup… a… dup… a… dup… a… dup… and my heart just beats in sync whenever he blink his eyes .

If you could see that I’m the one who understands you.

Been here all along so why can’t you see.

You belong with me

-Taylor Swift, You Belong With Me-

And he fell in love with the girl whom he regard as non compos mentis, persona non grata and the girl who will go on ad infinitum stories which is non sequitur and faux pas in front of everyone and he is in love with her because he realized that her best quality is disturbing other people and her winning attitude is that she succeed in disturbing others.

One fine day, we went to the bowling alley together for the Bowling Club monthly practice. There, Joash realizes that I am a horrible bowling player and therefore, he decided to take this opportunity to teach me how to play bowling so that next time, we can both challenge each other .

But in the end, it was only our feelings that deepen and my bowling skills is still the same because each time he’s teaching me, I’m too busy listening to his voice and looking at him and oh, please don’t tell him that .

I never once knew his feelings until he dedicated me a song entitled Crush by David Archuleta:

Do you catch a breathe when I look at you?

Are you holding back like the way I do?

Cause I tried and tried to walk away.

But I know this crush ain’t going away.

And in reply, I dedicated to him, Fearless by Taylor Swift.

And I don’t know why but with you I’d dance

In the storm with my best dress

Fearless

And that is how it all begins.

Being with Joash is indeed one of the happiest thing that has ever happen in my life. By being with him, I realize how I can accept tune out all his flaws and how I can see him as the perfect one. His personality is the opposite of mine but yet, we love each other and I guess, this is what they meant by the opposite attracts and that, love is blind.

Joash refused to sit beside me during a seminar and at first, I thought that he is angry with me over something that I didn’t know about. But later on, I realized that, it is because…

He realizes that Meow needed my shoulder to sleep on and that, we both need each other to sleep with together =p. Sigh… You tell me, where to find another guy like that?

He helped me to take photographs when I needed him to and basically, he’s always there for me… When I was young, a single tear drop on my cheek will earn me a lot of scolding but now, a single tear drop on my cheek will earn me the title of being a cry baby.

But with Joash, whenever I’m upset, he’ll always be there beside me, holding my hands and telling me that everything will be okay and that makes me feel like, nothing else matters anymore as long as I have him with me. For every single tear drop on my cheek, I’ll get to lean on his shoulder and cry.

Joash can be the quietest and serious person you’ve ever known and I can be the noisiest and playful person you’ve ever known but it is our differences that complements and completes each other life.

Sometimes, I never understand why is he in love with me but of course, I am very grateful to have found someone like him. To me, Joash is someone special, someone whom I would very much love to hold on to my whole life and for me, he is God sent.

Our relationship did not affect our studies at all. We are both happy people together. Until one day, we realized that we are both going to further our studies elsewhere. I knew that this simply means, long distance relationship. As Tey Cindy says in her post here:

As much as anybody would despise the word ‘distance’, it is distance and only distance that could test and prove how strong one’s relationship is with someone.

We promised to stay strong and loyal to each other… But, how long will it then last? Can we both be assured that nothing else will come between us and that, there will not be any other attraction outside? And can we both be 101% sure that we will end up being together?

Only time will tell.

When the day came, we both decided to leave each other because we realized that, if we are meant to be together, we’ll always be together in the end no matter what happens.

Even until today, even in my dreams, you are still the one whom I dream and think off.

It’s just a game of love, love, love

And even though it’s hard baby

I can never give you up.

You’re the one I’m dreaming of.

I can’t live without your love.

-Celine Dion, Dreaming Of You-

But I know, no matter what, we’ll still have each other in our heart where my lips still mention your name and your lips, still mention mine… And I supposed, I am grateful and thankful for that. As long as I still live in your memory, where my voice and laughter still lingers in your ear and how you will never forget the last waltz, it is enough to make me happy.

I once said that I’ll never fall in love and whoever who dates with Joash will be the biggest disaster ever. But only now, I am falling in love and am deeply and madly in love with Joash and I’ve proven myself wrong that it isn’t the biggest disaster ever but the greatest blessing ever that one could ever have.

I search high and low, left and right for another love like Joash but yet, nothing comes close to that until I found LURVE:

LURVE is made with LURVE and though it is a multigrain chips, but nothing can ever replace the multitude love we both had for each other. And that was what I thought initially.

But from the moment I took a bite of LURVE, it’s addictive and I’m addicted to it just like how I am addicted to Joash. In addition to that I love the French Onion flavour because I wanted my honeymoon at be at Paris, the capital and largest city of France where the people speak French.

And LURVE now gives me 20% more LURVE. LURVE is something that can never be taken away. Once LURVE is taken away from you, you are basically an empty person.

Don’t worry Joash. I’ll still love you a lot .

~*~

Okay! This is written for a contest and I’m lazy to elaborate so mouse over and click on the link HERE for more information and this LURVE Affair post is just a fiction.

35 responses to “My LURVE Affair With Joash

  1. XP I like that snack

  2. Ee Jane: pernah makan ke? πŸ˜€

  3. nice story!
    win dy must berlanja makan ar.. as balasan πŸ˜›
    rmbr ar.. secret recipe, sushi king, baskin robin, haagen daz, starbuck, n more!
    oh ya.. n de LURVE chips!

  4. Wei Qi: eh thank you thank you! don’t be so tamak!! πŸ˜€

  5. “I fell in love with his eyelashes. It was like this, when I saw his eyelashes, my heart just go… dup… a… dup… a… dup… a… dup… and my heart just beats in sync whenever he blink his eyes”
    HAHAHAAA!!!!

  6. Wei Qi: hehehe!! πŸ˜€

  7. tell u something later πŸ™‚

  8. Wei: haha… okay πŸ˜€

  9. heys! at 1st i thought u gila d..
    till i read the last part.haha

  10. Kean Jie: hahaha! nice one eh? =P

  11. hope u win yah..later bolehlah belanja makan.haha

  12. haha!! Long time no see~
    HAHAHAHA!!
    you are really such a good writer/author/ whatever words that have the same meaning…

    HAHA!
    GOOD LUCK~~~~ =D

  13. phew! finally got my laptop here.. did any1 miss me? ;P

  14. Kean Jie: ehehe, thank you thank you!! πŸ˜€

    Pikachu: hello pikachu!! πŸ˜€ ooo thank you thank you!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ those foreign english words are new words learnt in class =p haha! πŸ˜€ will write about it one day!! πŸ˜€

    Helen: finally! YES I MISS YOU!! did u miss me?! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  15. got kut.. anyway i was really bz n tired even now so i dun really hav d capacity in my brain to miss anything.. hahaha!!

  16. eeew 1 gigantic lizard juz passed by in front of meeeee

  17. nice one. i love to eat that snack too.. hehe..

  18. Helen: hahaha! that’s for not missing me =P

    Ching Yin: eh thank you thank you!! πŸ˜€

  19. takder takder, thank you only x cukup..aku nak satu lorry of LURVE.haha

  20. Helen! i miss you! haha

  21. Kean Jie: cis! don’t want to miss me dare to ask for a lorry of LURVE! :-w

  22. ok la ok la.. i miss u la samantha.. all d gals here r so decent i miss ur ‘kecohness’ laa.. hahaha ;P

    miss u too kean jie!! XD

  23. Helen: πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ haha! good to have people like me around eh? =p

  24. omg. all the best for the contest wei! sure can win! haahha

  25. Lilian: ehehe! thank u thank u!! πŸ˜€

  26. Glenn: meow!! πŸ˜€

  27. Yep, pernah makan ^^

  28. Ee Jane: which flavour?! πŸ˜€

  29. tsk tsk.. tidur lagi!

  30. Ferlynne: :-w

  31. menang takkk?! xD

  32. Carson: don’t know the results yet! haha! πŸ˜€

  33. OMGOSH!!! For a moment I actyually believed every word!! LOL

    Good write! I enjoyed reading it. hahaha.. Couldnt help laughing too! LOL.

    Hope things are going fine for you samantha!! graduating soon rite? hehe

  34. Eunice: hahaha! convincing eh? =p haha! πŸ˜€ thank you for the lovely comment!! -hugs-! πŸ˜€ yea… graduating from KHS this year! haha! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

