Where Rainbows End

As promised, today I will blog about a book that I’ve read recently. This book does not belongs to me, but it belongs to my sister’s friend, Christina :).

This story is about two person, Rosie and Alex. Wait! Here is the sypnosis that is written behind the book:

Since childhood, Rosie and Alex have stuck by each other through thick and thin. But, they are suddenly separated when Alex and his family move from Dublin to America. Rosie is lost without him. Then, just as she is about to join Alex in Boston, she gets life-changing news… News that will keep her at home in Ireland.

Their magical connection remains but can their friendship survive the years and miles as well as new relationships? And always at the back of Rosie’s mind is whether they were meant to be more than just good friends all along.

Misunderstandings, circumstances and sheer bad luck have kept them apart until now. But, will they gamble everything, including their friendship on true love? And what twists and surprises does fate have in store for them this time?

Alex and Rosie, Best Friends Or Soulmates?

~*~

For the last question, you have to read the book and get the answer by youself! πŸ™‚ I can’t spoil the story for you that is! Anyway, this book is about Rosie and Alex. This whole story made me laugh, cry and smile! πŸ™‚

Simply because it reminds me of many, many things that I’ve done in school! For example, Rosie and Alex love writing notes to each other during class! HAHAHA! Sounds like who?! JUST LIKE EE JANE AND I!!! HAHAHA! Oi woman! Remember or not how we pass notes behind Cik Wong and then she just … ask what are we doing when she’s not even looking at us! -_-

And then they got caught and it’s really, really funny!! Okay, let me tell you all first, it’s NOT funny when you are the one being caught. I knew it, because we are caught before -_-…

So anyway, the story then goes on about birthday parties that Alex is throwing but he doesn’t invites Rosie because he doesn’t wants people to know that his best friend is a girl [typical 10 year old boy?] and OMG! Imagine the horror if I have a birthday party and I don’t invite Ee Jane! Hahaha! And no, I don’t throw birthday parties .

In this story, there are many, many unexpected events and surprises that happens! And at many times, I was really angry! I mean, I don’t find it FAIR for the certain characters on why that kind of unfortunate event have to happen to them .

So when you read this book, prepare some tissues and boxing gloves [yes you will need it] and don’t ask why boxing gloves, you will know it later :). And to Zaharah, if you are ever doing to read it, I would highly recommend you to prepare high blood pressure pills and heart attack pills.

But of course! πŸ™‚ Certain unexpected events are good! I mean, they spice up the whole story. But in my opinion, sometimes too much spices just spoil the whole thing, yea, you get what I mean :).

Anyway, to conclude it all, this story is indeedlike a circle. Yes, a circle! Read it and you will know why! And NO, I’m telling you the circle meaning is a good one or a bad one! Hahaha!

Of all, this book, I would certainly rate it a 10 on a scale of 1 to 10 :).

P/S: And continue voting in the previous post for the next topic next week! Of course la you don’t vote for this topic again right?!

11 responses to “Where Rainbows End

  1. Let me guess why boxing gloves, to box the wall and not hurt the knucklessss XD?!!!

  2. Ee Jane: Betul tu! πŸ˜€

  3. hye sam……..
    hheheh i know day prakash guy!!
    i penah same tuition wit him dulue..
    he is very2 clever rite??

  4. haha.. after dis post, everyone will go n ask for de book from u. u can photcopy, open a shop, then sell to them n earn money! then u got money to belanja me for suggesting dis idea πŸ˜€

  5. omg, im going to cari this book when im free. =)
    btw, have you read p/s: i love you yet?

  6. best friend or soul mate?
    i have that question going round and round my mind..
    and i have got the answer for myself ..
    adui

  7. helloo.
    why are u onlining now! *grin*
    caught ya.

  8. alamak.. got any better n more inspiring books not?? i got sick of romance even bfore it was created.. perhaps dats wat u bcome after stpm eh? u bcome jaded.. den again, continue blogging bout dose ridiculously-stupid-so-called-romance novels bfore its 2 late.. how bout sum good manga for a change? πŸ˜€ hahahaha!!!

  9. Jazzmean: Prakash The Group 1 Element is memang very intelligent but very humble as well πŸ˜€

    Wei Qi: the book doesnt belongs to me =p its not right to photocopy copyrighted stuffs u know! hahaha! *beams at self* im such a good girl *halo appears* >=D

    Ching Yin: I read it halfway and my friend ‘kindly’ told me the whole ending -____- its a very sad story la that one 😦

    Kean Jie: and the answer is…? πŸ˜€

    Ferlynne: Hie! πŸ˜€

    Helen: the only manga that i read was death note and i love kira!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ !!!

  10. i didnt know u ..read.. books… o_o

  11. Carson: Now you know! =/

Leave a Reply

