Happy New Year!!! :D

The start off of my New Year’s post is a me-me. And I tag everyone who’s reading this to do this me-me! ๐Ÿ˜€

1. What did you do in 2007 that youโ€™d never done before?

First ride ever on the motorbike with Xiao Lan speeding along the road, sat for Sijil Perompak Malaysia [SPM] and survived, tried J. Co Donuts [and they are damn good :D], received the sacrament of confirmation, went into the exam hall during trials with only tips information from the SMS the night before trials in hand :D… and went to Wei Sy and Wei Qi’s house ๐Ÿ˜€

Confirmation 2007

2. Did you keep your new yearโ€™s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

Well, I don’t remember if I made any new year’s resolution :D… Maybe I did make one before I sleep but I don’t remember them ๐Ÿ˜€

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

Nope.

4. Did anyone close to you die?

-Touch wood-

5. What countries did you visit?

I wish I could list down at least 5.

6. What would you like to have in 2008 that you lacked in 2007?

Canon Ixus 850 IS [now replaced by 860 IS], an awesome DSLR camera, more clothes, more shoes, more bags, to be more hardworking [I am seriously lacking of this!], more freedom ๐Ÿ˜€ and I don’t remember =p

7. What dates from 2007 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

16th March 2007 – Because of the red icing wordings on my birthday cake and the lovely dinner.

5th November 2007 – Where Zaharah cried and we took a photo of her crying ๐Ÿ˜€

26th November 2007- The end of my suffering for 13 years.

Goodbye SPM

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Took more crazy photos than last year :D, realizing what matters the most and realizing who are my true friends ๐Ÿ™‚

9. What was your biggest failure?

Nothing :).

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?


11. What was the best thing you bought?

Everything! ๐Ÿ˜€

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?

No one.

14. Where did most of your money go?

Best friends, please don’t reveal hor :D… Pretend that suddenly you all suddenly hilang ingatan when you are reading this :D… Thank you ๐Ÿ˜€ Your co-operation is greatly appreciated ๐Ÿ˜€

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

Anything interesting.

16. What song will always remind you of 2007?

True Colours by Maggie Reilly

17. Compared to this time last year, are you: a) happier or sadder? b) thinner or fatter? c) richer or poorer?

a) Happier

b) Thinner

c) Richer ๐Ÿ˜€ and that’s the best part of all ๐Ÿ˜€

18. What do you wish youโ€™d done more of?

Studying -_________-

Goodbye books.

19. What do you wish youโ€™d done less of?

Spending my time dreaming and chatting when I can actually study -_________-

20. How did you spend Christmas?

In church, family reunion dinner and got some surprises ๐Ÿ™‚

21. Did you fall in love in 2007?

Does falling in love with Lee Hom counts?

22. What was your favorite TV program?

Ghost Whisperer

23. Do you hate anyone now that you didnโ€™t hate this time last year?

Nope. Banish all hatred.

24. What was the best book you read?

School books. Chemistry[Electrochemistry], Physics [Concave lens, damn cool wei!], Biology [Oogenesis! haha], Add Maths [At maximum point, dydx = 0. Clap la ’cause I still remember :D]. No la, kidding la, it’s actually Can You Keep A Secret by Sophie Kinsella.

25. What was your greatest musical discovery?

That I can actually sing along when I know the song that is playing on the radio.

26. What did you want and get?

A job, more friends, bags, clothes, shoes and to say goodbye to SPM forever.

27. What did you want and not get?

Canon Ixus 850 IS, an awesome DSLR camera, an A1 in my Add Maths for the JPS test, the very lovely orange dress

28. What was your favorite film this year?

Err, I forgot if I actually watch any film in the year 2007 -___-, maybe I did, but I don’t remember it now.

29. What did you do on your birthday and how old were you?

Great dinner, some surprises and I’m 17.

30. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

Getting a Canon Ixus 850 IS.

31. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2007?

Skirts.

32. What kept you sane?

Canon Ixus 850 IS, interesting stuffs, shopping, Lee Hom, new clothes, new shoes, new bags, good books, good food

33. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

Lee Hom ๐Ÿ˜€

34. What political issue stirred you the most?

35. Who did you miss?

Everyone in school and everyone on the Star who quitted ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Class of 2006

36. Who was the best new person you met?

Kwan Yann Way, Leong Wai Mun, Brian Fam, Wan Chui Sen [Dear Dorine :D], Xiao Lan, Chris, Hafiz, Yap Chee Kheng, Jong Wei [My darling baby boy ๐Ÿ˜€ No la, kidding la. Ha-ha-ha!] Ah Onn. Sorry la, too many =p

37. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2007.

Don’t be lazy. [All 2008 Form 5, don’t be lazy :D… Bak pepatah kata, malas adalah racun yang paling berbisa. Chewah, salah don’t la marah, I main-main je =p]

Blessed new year everyone ๐Ÿ™‚

9 responses to “Happy New Year!!! :D

  1. wah sam. you damn rajin wei.
    vry long post.
    haha.. i will do this post! =)

  2. my god (= =)

  3. …..question to summary what you have done in 2007 ….again~~
    it seems that everybody did a lot for the past year~~……..gambateh again for this year lo~~

  4. Ching Yin: ๐Ÿ˜€ biasalah im rajin ! ๐Ÿ˜€ hehehe! faster do then i can read ๐Ÿ˜€ :D!

    Ee Jane: :D…

    Jong Wei: obviously a lot la! eh, u should do also ! ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. haha, im on my way now. i’ll faster gao dim it when im off from working =)

  6. Ching Yin: ๐Ÿ˜€ working is fun right? ๐Ÿ˜€ yes, yes, faster gao dim it!! ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Yeah! saw my name there!:D
    finnaly u updated ur blog..
    hehe.. sry la.. these questions is too long n difficult to answer for lazy ppl lik me.. ๐Ÿ˜›
    even more difficult than SPM question.. hehe.. kagum u can answer it till so interesting!
    ~still waiting for pictures in ur blog.. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Wei Qi: ๐Ÿ˜€ happy leh to c ur name there ๐Ÿ˜€ hehehe! thank u for the compliment! hehe! ๐Ÿ˜€ and im still waiting for tmnet to fix my connection -_____________-!! =(

  9. wheres my name??*sob sob*…

Leave a Reply

